Village of Perry, NY
Wyoming County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Trustees of the Village of Perry 10-1-1938 as Art. I, §§ 2 and 4, Art. IV, § 19 and Art. VII, § 32 of the 1938 Ordinances; amended in its entirety at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I). Subsequent amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Alarm systems — See Ch. 150.
Alcoholic beverages — See Ch. 155.
Animals — See Ch. 160.
Noise — See Ch. 300.
Snowmobiles — See Ch. 363.
Vehicles and traffic — See Ch. 405.
Property maintenance — See Ch. 465.

§ 327-1 Loitering and unlawful assemblies.

No person or persons shall loiter about or assemble in any doorway or stairway adjacent to any street, or collect in crowds on any street or sidewalk within the Village of Perry, for unlawful or idle purposes, to the disturbance or annoyance of citizens or travelers.

§ 327-2 Profane, vulgar or obscene language.

All profane, vulgar or obscene language or conduct in any street or public place in the Village of Perry is hereby prohibited.

§ 327-3 Animals to be confined.

No person shall suffer or permit any cattle, horses, mules, sheep, swine, goats or fowl to run at large or to be pastured in or upon any street, alley or public place in the Village of Perry.

§ 327-4 Auctioneering and peddling.

No person shall sell at auction any goods or pursue or exercise the occupation of hawking or peddling in the Village of Perry (except the peddling of fruit and farm produce, if such farm produce is hawked or peddled by the producer thereof, his servants or employees) without first procuring a license therefor from the Board of Trustees. This section shall not apply to the holder of a license granted pursuant to § 32 of the General Business Law of the State of New York.

§ 327-5 Penalties for offenses.

Violations of this chapter shall be subject to a fine of not more than $250 or imprisonment for not more than 15 days, or both.