City of Burlington, NJ
Burlington County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Common Council of the City of Burlington by Ord. No. 8-1997 (Ch. 3.20 of the 1996 Municipal Code); amended in its entirety at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I). Subsequent amendments noted where applicable.]

§ 146-1 Title.

This chapter shall be known as the "Codification of Fees and Costs of the City of Burlington."

§ 146-2 Purpose.

This chapter is adopted in order to advise the citizens of the City and any persons doing business with the City of the various fees charged for services rendered by the departments of City government and to provide ready access to any and all such information.

§ 146-3 Fees generally.

The fees in the following sections shall be charged by the City for services rendered or licenses or permits issued. All license fees shall be annual, unless other noted.

§ 146-4 Chapter 66, Adult Establishments.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 66, Adult Establishments, shall be as follows:
A. 
Sexually oriented business license: $1,000.

§ 146-5 Chapter 76, Alcoholic Beverages.

[Amended 7-7-2015 by Ord. No. 07-2015]
Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 76, Alcoholic Beverages, shall be as follows:
A. 
Plenary retail consumption licenses shall be charged at the maximum fee allowable pursuant to state statute for each year and shall be raised accordingly to be consistent with the maximum fee allowable in that year pursuant to the State of New Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control schedule of fees.
B. 
Plenary retail distribution licenses shall be charged at the maximum fee allowable pursuant to state statute for each year and shall be raised accordingly to be consistant with the maximum fee allowable in that year pursuant to the State of New Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control schedule of fees.
C. 
Club licenses shall be charged at the maximum fee allowable pursuant to state statute for each year and shall be raised accordingly to be consistent with the maximum fee allowable in that year pursuant to the State of New Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control schedule of fees.

§ 146-6 Chapter 80, Amusements.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 80, Amusement, shall be as follows:
A. 
Amusement park license: $250.
B. 
Bowling alley license, per alley: $5.
C. 
Circus license, per day: $50.
D. 
Dance hall or dance license, per day or per dance: $1.
E. 
Music vending machines license, per machine or device: $25.
F. 
Pinball machines, per machine or device surcharge, over 3 machines: $30.
G. 
Other games not enumerated: $5.
H. 
Pool or billiard tables:
(1) 
First table: $120.
(2) 
Each additional table: $15.
(3) 
In licensed taverns, per table: $15.
I. 
Theaters:
(1) 
For plays: $100.
(2) 
Moving pictures, exclusively: $100.
(3) 
Plays and/or vaudeville and moving pictures: $100.

§ 146-7 Chapter 84, Animals.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 84, Animals, shall be as follows:
A. 
Detention: $1.50 per day.
B. 
Annual dog license (plus state pilot clinic fund): $7.
C. 
Registration tag: $1.
D. 
Nonspayed/nonneutered fee: $3.
E. 
Late fee, after February 1: $15.
F. 
Potentially dangerous dog license: $700.

§ 146-8 Chapter 103, Boat Ramp.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 103, Boat Ramp, shall be as follows:
A. 
Seasonal permit:
(1) 
City residents: $30.
(2) 
New Jersey resident: $50.
(3) 
Nonresident, out of state: $200.
(4) 
Persons 62 years of age and older (City and state residents only): $10 senior citizen discount.
B. 
Daily use:
(1) 
City resident: $10.
(2) 
New Jersey resident: $15.
(3) 
Nonresidents, out of state: $25.
(4) 
Persons 62 years of age and older (City and state residents only): $5 senior citizen discount.

§ 146-9 Chapter 113, Business Licensing.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 113, Business Licensing, shall be as follows:
A. 
Mercantile license application fee: $50.
B. 
Mercantile license certificate of inspection: $50.
C. 
Mercantile license reinspection: $25.

§ 146-10 Chapter 121, Clothing Donation Bins.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 121, Clothing Donation Bins, shall be as follows:
A. 
Permit application fee: $25.
B. 
Renewal fee: $25.

§ 146-11 Chapter 125, Construction Codes, Uniform.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 125, Construction Codes, Uniform, shall be as follows:
A. 
The fee for a construction permit shall be the sum of the subcode fees, which fee shall be paid prior to the issuance of the permit. The minimum fee for a construction permit shall be $20.
B. 
Fee schedule. The fees to be charged by the Construction Code Official and each third-party inspection agency employed by the City shall hereafter be as set forth in the fee schedule contained in the administrative code provisions enacted by the New Jersey Department of Community Affairs, N.J.A.C. 5:23-4.17 through 5:26-2.4, except that the fees for fire subcode permits shall be 150% of the fees set forth in the fee schedule contained in the administrative code provisions set forth above. The fees set forth herein shall automatically be revised or amended without further action by the Common Council upon the promulgation of amendments or revisions to N.J.A.C. 5:23-4.17 through 5:26-2.4 by the State of New Jersey Department of Community Affairs or its successor.
C. 
Administrative surcharge. Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 5:23-4.18(j), the City shall add a 75% surcharge to all subcode permit fees issued where third-party inspectors are used.
[Amended 4-2-2013 by Ord. No. 02-2013]
D. 
Nonrefundable administrative fee. Administrative fees are not refundable and must be submitted with the permit application.
E. 
Adjustments. For purposes of administrative convenience, all fees shall be adjusted to the next highest dollar amount.

§ 146-12 Chapter 169, Fire Prevention.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 169, Fire Prevention, shall be as follows:
A. 
Life hazards, permits, smoke detectors. The fee schedule for fees covered by New Jersey Uniform Fire Code, N.J.A.C. 5:70-2.9, registration, certificate of smoke detector and carbon monoxide alarm compliance (CSDCMAC); permit, carnival registration certificate and life hazard uses shall hereafter be as set forth in the fee schedule contained in the Uniform Fire Code and shall automatically be revised or amended without further action by the Common Council upon promulgation of amendments or revisions to N.J.A.C. 5:70-2.9.
B. 
Nonlife hazards:
Inspection Fees
Class
Description
Frequency
Fee
A-3
Assembly
Annual
$60
A-4
Church
Annual
$36
A-5
Stadium building
Annual
$36
B-1A
Business
Annual
$36
B-1B
Business
Annual
$60
B-2
Business
Annual
$72
B-2A
Business
Annual
$144
B-2B
Business
Annual
$288
B-2C
Business
Annual
$576
B-3
Business/multi
Annual
$288
E
Education
Annual
$102
F-1A
Factory moderate hazard
Annual
$144
F-1B
Factory moderate hazard
Annual
$363
F-1C
Factory moderate hazard
Annual
$480
F-1D
Factory moderate hazard
Annual
$600
F-1E
Factory moderate hazard
Annual
$720
F-2A
Factory low hazard
Annual
$120
F-2B
Factory low hazard
Annual
$288
F-2C
Factory low hazard
Annual
$384
F-2D
Factory low hazard
Annual
$480
F-2E
Factory low hazard
Annual
$600
H
High hazard
Annual
$144
1-1
Institutional
Annual
$96
M-1A
Mercantile
Annual
$36
M-1B
Mercantile
Annual
$60
M-2
Mercantile
Annual
$72
R-2
Residential/multiple-family
Annual
$42 per building
R-2A
Residential/multiple-family
Annual
$42 per building
R-2B
Residential/multiple-family
Annual
$42 per building
R-2C
Residential/multiple-family
Annual
$42 per building
S-1A
Storage/moderate hazard
Annual
$144
S-1B
Storage/moderate hazard
Annual
$360
S-1C
Storage/moderate hazard
Annual
$480
S-1D
Storage/moderate hazard
Annual
$600
S-1E
Storage/moderate hazard
Annual
$720
S-2A
Storage/low hazard
Annual
$120
S-2B
Storage/low hazard
Annual
$288
S-2C
Storage/low hazard
Annual
$384
S-2D
Storage/low hazard
Annual
$480
S-2E
Storage/low hazard
Annual
$600
U
Utility
Annual
$30
V
Vacant
Annual
$144
C. 
Annual administrative charge for nonprofit organization permit: $30.

§ 146-13 Chapter 170, Flood Damage Prevention.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 170, Flood Damage Prevention, shall be as follows:
A. 
Development permit, review: $10.
B. 
Flood control certificate: $10.

§ 146-14 Chapter 176, Garage Sales.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 176, Garage Sales, shall be as follows:
A. 
First permit in calendar year: no fee.
B. 
All permits thereafter in same year: $10.

§ 146-15 Chapter 195, Housing Standards.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 195, Housing Standards, shall be as follows:
A. 
Expedited fees:
(1) 
Rental inspection: $25.
(2) 
Rental reinspection: $25.
(3) 
Resale inspection: $25.
(4) 
Resale reinspection: $25.
B. 
Resales:
(1) 
Inspection fee: $100.
(2) 
Reinspection fee: $35.
C. 
Replacement fee for lost or destroyed license, certificates, or certifications: $10.
D. 
Residential rental unit fees:
(1) 
Initial registration fee: $100.
(2) 
Change of occupancy registration fee: $100.
(3) 
Subsequent reinspection fee: $150 (full inspection fee, plus $100).
(a) 
First reinspection is included.
(4) 
Fee if inspector is not granted access to premises: $100.
(5) 
Late fee: $30.
E. 
Removal of energy facility for abandoned and vacant buildings (entry to building and administrative costs): not exceed $10 per subject property.
F. 
Landlord licenses.
(1) 
License fee: $75.
(2) 
Annual renewal fee: $75.
(3) 
Reinstatement of landlord license: $300.

§ 146-16 Chapter 201, Junkyards.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 201, Junkyards, shall be as follows:
A. 
License fee for junk dealers or peddlers buying within the City: $25.
B. 
License fee for junkyard, motor vehicle/other: $100.

§ 146-17 Chapter 207, Land Development.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 207, Land Development, shall be as follows:
A. 
Informal or preliminary discussion:
(1) 
Informal or preliminary discussions scheduled to meet informally with the Board, if done without professional assistance of Board: no charge.
(2) 
Informal or preliminary review performed with professional legal and engineering review: $50.
B. 
Major site review:
(1) 
Preliminary plans:
(a) 
Applications:
[1] 
Site plan: $150.
[2] 
Subdivision: $200.
(b) 
Escrow accounts (including legal, engineering and advertising):
[1] 
Site plan: $500, plus $100/acre (if residential, escrow shall be $500, plus $100 per dwelling unit).
[2] 
Subdivision: $500, plus $150/lot.
(c) 
Total minimum cost:
[1] 
Site plan: $750.
[2] 
Subdivision: $1,150.
(2) 
Final plans:
(a) 
Applications:
[1] 
Site plan: $150.
[2] 
Subdivision: $200.
(b) 
Escrow accounts (including legal, engineering and advertising):
[1] 
Site plan: $500, plus $100/acre (if residential, escrow shall be $500, plus $100 per dwelling unit).
[2] 
Subdivision: $250, plus $100/lot.
(c) 
Total minimum cost:
[1] 
Site plan: $750.
[2] 
Subdivision: $750.
(d) 
Inspections during construction by engineer: in accordance with NJ Municipal Land Use Law.
C. 
Minor site and/or sketch plan review:
(1) 
Application: $100.
(2) 
Escrow accounts (including legal, engineering and advertising): $500.
(3) 
Total minimum cost: $600.
D. 
Waiver from site plan review (change of use) preliminary plans:
(1) 
Application: $50.
(2) 
Escrow accounts (including legal, engineering and advertising): $125.
(3) 
Total minimum cost: $175.
(4) 
Inspections during construction by engineer: in accordance with NJ Municipal Land Use Law.
E. 
Minor subdivision review:
(1) 
Application: $100.
(2) 
Escrow accounts (including legal, engineering and advertising): $500.
(3) 
Total minimum cost: $600.
F. 
Zoning variances:
(1) 
Hardship variances application fee:
(a) 
Residential:
[1] 
Application fee: $75.
[2] 
Escrow: $200.
[3] 
Total: $175.
(b) 
Commercial:
[1] 
Application fee: $100.
[2] 
Escrow: $500.
[3] 
Total: $600.
(c) 
Industrial:
[1] 
Application fee: $100.
[2] 
Escrow: $500.
[3] 
Total: $600.
(2) 
Use variance application fee:
(a) 
Residential
[1] 
Application fee: $75.
[2] 
Escrow: $200.
[3] 
Total: $175.
(b) 
Commercial
[1] 
Application fee: $100.
[2] 
Escrow: $500.
[3] 
Total: $600.
(c) 
Industrial
[1] 
Application fee: $100.
[2] 
Escrow: $500.
[3] 
Total: $600.
(3) 
Sign variance application fee:
(a) 
Residential
[1] 
Application fee: $50.
[2] 
Escrow: $100.
[3] 
Total: $150.
(b) 
Commercial
[1] 
Application fee: $75.
[2] 
Escrow: $250.
[3] 
Total: $325.
(c) 
Industrial
[1] 
Application fee: $75.
[2] 
Escrow: $250.
[3] 
Total: $325.
G. 
Miscellaneous fees:
(1) 
Reproduced copies of minutes, resolutions, etc.: in accordance with OPRA, N.J.S.A. 47:1A.
(2) 
Original typed transcripts of verbatim testimony from tapes: $2/page.
(3) 
Zoning Officer verification/review: $25.
H. 
To obtain a certified list of property owners to serve notice pursuant to N.J.S.A. 40:55D-12C: $10 or $0.25/name, whichever is greater.
I. 
Conditional uses:
(1) 
Application fee: $150.
(2) 
Escrow: $500.
(3) 
Total: $650.

§ 146-18 Chapter 245, Parades.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 245, Parades, shall be as follows:
A. 
Permit fee: $10.

§ 146-19 Chapter 251, Parks and Recreation Areas.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 251, Parks and Recreation Areas, shall be as follows:
A. 
Use of small park or playground:
(1) 
Resident: $40.
(2) 
Nonresident: $80.
B. 
Use of Kennedy Park Pavilion for groups of 15 persons or more:
C. 
Use of Daniel Keegan Meeting Room:
(1) 
Small room not to exceed 4 hours:
(a) 
Resident: $50.
(b) 
Nonresident: $100.
(2) 
Large room not to exceed 4 hours:
(a) 
Resident: $75.
(b) 
Nonresident: $150.
D. 
Use of Promenade and/or bandstand:
(1) 
Groups under 100 people:
(a) 
Resident: $75 per hour or part thereof.
(b) 
Nonresident: $150 per hour or part thereof.
(2) 
Groups over 100 people
(a) 
Resident: $100 per hour or part thereof.
(b) 
Nonresident: $200 per hour or part thereof.
E. 
Use of playing court or field:
(1) 
One time use, in advance:
(a) 
Resident: $50.
(b) 
Nonresident: $100.
(2) 
Unlighted field, full season, in advance:
(a) 
Resident: $150.
(b) 
Nonresident: $300.
(3) 
Lighted field, full season, in advance:
(a) 
Resident: $250.
(b) 
Nonresident: $500.
F. 
Lyceum Hall.
(1) 
Rental rates:
Lyceum Hall Rental Rates
Art Studio
Dance Studio
Gallery
Black Box
Maximum occupancy
10
20
66
150
Hourly rate
$25(cr)/$35
$25(cr)/$35
$125(cr)/$150
$200(cr)/$250
Daily rate
$80(cr)/$100
$80(cr)/$100
$575(cr)/$800
$1,000(cr)/$1,225
Weekly rate
$250(cr)/$300
$250(cr)/$300
$1,800(cr)/$2,000
$2,500(cr)/$3,000
Monthly rate
N/A
N/A
$5,000
$7,000
NOTES:
(cr) = City resident
a.
Residents of other municipalities will pay the higher rate.
b.
Rentals to other governmental entities and nonprofits may be negotiated by the Mayor and/or City Administration and shall be reported to Common Council.
c.
Entire second floor can be rented for a daily rate of $1,300.
(2) 
Class fees and compensation rates for instructors:
(a) 
All students will be charged $12.50 per class except as provided in Subsection F(2)(b) below.
(b) 
The Director of Lyceum Hall, with the approval of the City Administrator, may establish alternative fees for specialty classes, which include but are not limited to, workshops, music lessons, sketchbook lectures, and artistic models.
(c) 
Instructors shall be compensated as follows:
[1] 
A class of 5 students or below:
[a] 
60% of fee to the Lyceum.
[b] 
40% of fee to the instructor.
[2] 
A class of 6 to 9 students:
[a] 
55% of fee to the Lyceum.
[b] 
45% of fee to the instructor.
[3] 
A class of 10 to 13 students:
[a] 
50% of fee to the Lyceum.
[b] 
50% of fee to the instructor.
[4] 
A class of 14 to 17 students:
[a] 
45% of fee to the Lyceum.
[b] 
55% of fee to the instructor.
[5] 
A class of 18 and above:
[a] 
40% of fee to the Lyceum.
[b] 
60% of fee to the instructor.

§ 146-20 Chapter 259, Peddling and Soliciting.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 259, Peddling and Soliciting, shall be as follows:
A. 
Mobile retail food establishment: $250.
B. 
Peddlers, solicitors and transient merchants (except mobile retail food establishments): $500.
C. 
Charitable solicitation on roadways permit.
(1) 
City-sponsored charitable organization: $30.
(2) 
Non-city-sponsored charitable organization: $50.
(3) 
Charitable organization from out of state: $200.

§ 146-21 Chapter 272, Retail Food Establishments.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 272, Retail Food Establishments, shall be as follows:
A. 
Retail food handling licenses:
(1) 
Places where food or drink is prepared for consumption on the premises or where bulk food or drink is removed from its original containers for sale for consumption on the premises: $25.
(2) 
Places where food or drink is handled and sold only in original containers: $10.
(3) 
Mobile or itinerant food or drink handling establishments: $50.
(4) 
Each individual food handler: $1.
B. 
Food and beverage vending machines: $50 per machine.

§ 146-22 Chapter 277, Sewers.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 277, Sewers, shall be as follows:
A. 
Usage fees. As of January 1, 2011, semiannual charges shall be as follows:
(1) 
Minimum charge for first 15,000 gallons: $96.75
(2) 
Per 1,000 gallons or part of water usage over 15,000 gallons: $6.45.
(3) 
Churches, synagogues, places of worship: exempt.
(4) 
Senior citizens, annual credit against the September billing: $20
(5) 
Late charges:
(a) 
Up to $1,500: 8%.
(b) 
In excess of $1,500: 18%.
(6) 
Residential: charges shall be based on actual water usage during either the winter billing period or summer billing period, whichever shall be less.
(7) 
Nonresidential: charges shall be based on actual water usage during each billing period.
B. 
Sewer connection charges:
[Amended 7-21-2015 by Ord. No. 10-2015]
(1) 
Residential dwelling unit/apartment: $3,000.
(2) 
Commercial and industrial users, per 300 gallon per day water usage or part thereof: $3,000.
C. 
Surcharges:
(1) 
Wastewater flow meter, per each 1,000 gallons in excess of per day connection gallonage: $1.75.
(2) 
Pollutant removal surcharge: schedule on file in Tax Collector's office.

§ 146-23 Chapter 285, Signs.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 285, Signs, shall be as follows:
A. 
Permanent signs for use in the office of professional, urban commercial, highway commercial or industrial districts, exclusive of window signs:
(1) 
Up to 10 square feet: $25.
(2) 
Plus $1 per square foot of sign area over 10 square feet, computed one face only.
B. 
Mobile or temporary signs: $10 per sign, maximum 21 days.
C. 
Temporary signs advertising political parties or candidates for election: $100 for each 100 of such signs or fraction thereof.

§ 146-24 Chapter 300, Solid Waste.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 300, Solid Waste, shall be as follows:
A. 
Removal of major appliances: $15.

§ 146-25 Chapter 306, Streets and Sidewalks.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 306, Streets and Sidewalks, shall be as follows:
A. 
Street excavations.
(1) 
Excavation permit fees. A fee of $300 is the minimum amount to be paid to the City of Burlington before the start of construction and applies to street excavations anticipated to be approximately four feet by four feet in length and width; street excavations anticipated to be larger than four feet by four feet must be reviewed by the City Engineer; and as determined by the City Engineer additional permit fees and an escrow amount may be required. The minimum fee of $300, or any other fee as set forth in this section, are necessary to cover the costs associated with the inspections performed by the City Engineer to ensure compliance with proper street excavation procedure.
[Amended 3-6-2012 by Ord. No. 04-2012]
(a) 
Permit fee for surety bond of $5,000: $300.
(b) 
Permit fee for surety bonds in excess of $5,000: For the first five-thousand-dollar bond: $300 plus an additional $50 for each additional one-thousand-dollar bond or fraction thereof:
(c) 
An escrow amount may be required to be posted with the City, escrow amount to be as determined by the City Engineer.
(2) 
Resurfacing charges when performed by City.
(a) 
Heavy duty streets:
[1] 
Up to and including 10 square yards, $40 minimum, with an additional charge of $10 per square yard for each yard over four and up to and including 10 square yards.
[2] 
Over 10 square yards, $100 minimum with an additional charge of $6.50 per square yard for each square yard over 10.
(b) 
City streets paved with bituminous concrete other than heavy duty streets:
[1] 
Up to and including 10 square yards, $30 minimum, with an additional charge of $7.50 for each square yard over four and up to and including 10 square yards.
[2] 
Over 10 square yards, $75 minimum with an additional charge of $5 per square yard for each square yard over 10.
(c) 
City streets which are surface treated:
[1] 
Up to and including 10 square yards, $15 minimum with an additional charge of $3.75 per square yard for each square yard over four and up to and including 10 square yards
[2] 
Over 10 square yards, $37.50 minimum, with an additional charge of $2.50 per square yard for each square yard over 10 square yards.
B. 
Street vacations:
(1) 
Application fee: $25.
(2) 
Escrow account requirement: $300.
C. 
Driveways:
(1) 
Permit: $50.
(2) 
Reinspection: $25.

§ 146-26 Chapter 319, Taxicabs.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 319, Taxicabs, shall be as follows:
A. 
Taxicab and limousine application fee: $10.
B. 
License fees:
(1) 
Drivers: $50 (first license); plus
(2) 
Owners: $25 per additional car up to maximum.

§ 146-27 Chapter 326, Towing and Storage.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 326, Towing and Storage, shall be as follows:
A. 
Application fee for tow operator's license: $100.
B. 
Annual fee for tow operator's license: $100.
C. 
Service fee for cleaning up fluids on roadway: $25.

§ 146-28 Chapter 344, Vehicles and Traffic.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 344, Vehicles and Traffic, shall be as follows:
A. 
Parking fines. Fee schedule for parking fines pursuant to R. 7:12-4, Local Supplemental Violations Bureau Schedule of Designated Offenses and Payable Amounts, shall hereafter be as set forth and approved by the vicinage assignment judge and shall be in effect for offenses committed as defined in Part One, Traffic Section, Designated Offenses, and shall automatically be revised or amended in accordance with the Local Supplemental Violations Bureau Schedule without further action by the Common Council.

§ 146-29 Chapter 354, Water Service.

Fees to be charged pursuant to Chapter 354, Water Service, shall be as follows:
A. 
Water service charge:
[Amended 5-3-2016 by Ord. No. 07-2016]
(1) 
As of July 1, 2016, the semiannual water service charge shall be:
(a) 
Minimum charge for the first 15,000 gallons: $133.50.
(b) 
Per 1,000 gallons or part of usage over 15,000 gallons: $8.90.
(c) 
Per 1,000 gallons or part of usage over 250,000 gallons: $10.30.
(2) 
As of January 1, 2017, the semiannual water service charge shall be:
(a) 
Minimum charge for the first 15,000 gallons: $140.25.
(b) 
Per 1,000 gallons or part of usage over 15,000 gallons: $9.35.
(c) 
Per 1,000 gallons or part of usage over 250,000 gallons: $10.85.
(3) 
For facilities with more than one meter, the readings shall be combined to determine total usage. Industrial users shall be billed on a monthly basis.
(4) 
Senior citizens annual credit against the September billing: $20.
[Added 6-14-2016 by Ord. No. 10-2016]
B. 
Connection fee. The water connection fee shall be $2,800 for each connection based upon 300 gallons per day usage or part thereof.
[Amended 7-21-2015 by Ord. No. 10-2015]
C. 
Fire sprinkler systems. The annual permit fee for a fire sprinkler system shall be $20. There shall be an additional annual charge of $50 for the first 250 sprinkler heads and a charge of $0.20 for each sprinkler head in excess of the first 250.

§ 146-30 Documents from Registrar of Vital Statistics.

The fee for each document requested to be produced by the City Registrar of Vital Statistics shall be the same as the fee charged by the State Registrar of Vital Statistics, Division of Management and Administration, State Department of Health and Senior Services.

§ 146-31 Youth sport participation fees.

The fees for youth sports participation shall be set by resolution of the Common Council annually upon recommendation from the Director of Public Affairs.

§ 146-32 Marriage and civil union ceremonies.

A. 
General provisions. The purpose of this section is to establish policies and procedures for the collection of fees associated with the performance of marriage or civil union ceremonies by the Mayor.
B. 
General regulations.
(1) 
Collection of fees. Persons seeking to be married or joined in civil union by the Mayor of the City of Burlington shall remit the application fee delineated below to be paid to the City of Burlington:
(a) 
Resident of the City of Burlington: $100.
(b) 
Nonresidents of the City of Burlington: $200.
(c) 
An administration fee of $50 shall be added to the above established fee.
(2) 
Compensation for the performance of marriage and civil union ceremonies.
(a) 
Receipt of fee. The fee shall be paid by check, payable to the City of Burlington. Fees collected shall be deposited into the City of Burlington current fund.
(b) 
Disbursement of fees. Fees for service may be disbursed to the Mayor through the salary ordinance on a per ceremony basis with appropriate authorization.
(3) 
Services. Services by the Mayor for the performances of marriages and civil union ceremonies will be as scheduling permits.