Town of Dover, NJ
Morris County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Town of Dover 5-20-2009. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Board of Health — See Ch. 25.
Land use and development — See Ch. 236.
Water — See Ch. 383.
Public health nuisances — See Ch. 423.

§ 427-1 Adoption of standards; availability of copies.

The provisions of the New Jersey Administrative Code, Chapter 26, Public Recreational Bathing, at N.J.A.C. 8:26-1 et seq. are hereby adopted by reference in full as if fully set forth at length herein and shall be deemed to be a part of the Board of Health legislation of the Town of Dover, Morris County, New Jersey. Said provisions are hereby adopted by reference pursuant to N.J.S.A. 26:3-69.1 et seq. A copy of said code is annexed hereto and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text.

§ 427-2 License required.

A public recreational bathing place shall not be opened for public use until the Dover Health Department has given formal approval therefor by issuance of an appropriate license or permit. The license shall be displayed in a conspicuous place in the immediate vicinity of the public recreational bathing place where it may be readily observed by all patrons. No person shall operate a recreational bathing place whose license therefor is suspended.

§ 427-3 License fee.

An annual fee of $300 is established for the issuance or renewal of a license to operate a public recreational bathing place.

§ 427-4 Expiration and renewal of licenses.

Licenses issued for the operation of a public recreational bathing place shall expire annually on December 31 of each year, and an application for renewal shall be submitted, together with the required fee, 30 days prior to issuance of a new or renewed license.

§ 427-5 Violations and penalties.

Any person who violates any provision of this chapter or who refuses to comply with a lawful order or directive of the health authority shall be liable for penalties set forth at N.J.S.A. 26:1A-10 and penalties under all other applicable laws, and/or an injunctive action as provided by law.