Township of Union, NJ
Union County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Township of Union 6-13-2007. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Disease prevention — See Ch. 560.

§ 593-1 Permit or license required.

No recreational bath place, as defined by N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 et seq., shall be located, constructed, altered or operated until a permit or license therefor shall have been issued by the Township of Union Department of Health and Environmental Control.

§ 593-2 Fees.

The following fees and charges are hereby established:
A. 
Plan submission and review to locate and construct a recreational bathing place fee: $200.
B. 
Plan submission and review to provide minor alterations of a recreational bath place fee: $50.
C. 
License to operate, or renewal license to operate, an approved recreational bathing place: $100.

§ 593-3 Term of license.

Term of license to operate an approved recreational bathing place shall require an application be filed with the Health Department prior to January 1 of each year and the license, when issued, shall remain in effect, unless suspended, until December 31 of each year.

§ 593-4 Sanitary and safety standards.

Sanitary and safety standards during the construction, alteration and operation of a recreational bathing place in the Township of Union shall be in accordance with New Jersey Administrative Code's Title 8, Chapter 26-1.1 et seq., a.k.a. New Jersey State Sanitary Code Chapter IX, authorized pursuant to N.J.S.A. 26:1A-9, and are enforceable by the Health Officer of the Township of Union or his designee.

§ 593-5 Denial or suspension of a license, hearing.

A. 
A license required by this chapter may be denied or suspended by the Township of Union Board of Health for failure to comply with this chapter or with N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 et seq.
B. 
An applicant or license holder whose license is denied or suspended shall be given an opportunity to be heard by the Board of Health upon written request to the Health Officer within 10 business days from receipt of notice of denial or suspension.
C. 
A date and time of the hearing shall be established by the Board, and the applicant or license holder shall be notified.
D. 
The suspension or denial shall remain in effect until a formal decision is determined by the Board of Health. The Board's decision shall be provided in writing to the applicant or license holder by the Health Officer.

§ 593-6 Violations and penalties.

Any person, persons, firm or corporation violating this chapter, or any provision of N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 et seq., shall, upon conviction, be subject to penalties set forth in N.J.S.A. 26:1A-10.

§ 593-7 Inconsistent ordinances and codes repealed.

Any and all ordinances, codes, or parts of some inconsistent with this chapter, or with N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 et seq., are hereby repealed to the extent of such inconsistency.