## TOWN OF RAYMOND SECOND SESSION MINUTES MARCH 12, 2019

The Town of Raymond second session was held Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at the Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Gymnasium. The Accuvote ballot machines were tested on March 1, 2019 starting at 9:30 a.m. by Town Clerk Sharon E. Walls, Town Moderator Kathleen Hoelzel, and School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel. On March 12, 2019 before the polls opened. Assistant Moderator Edward French and Assistant Moderator Timothty Louis inspected and locked the ballot boxes. Zeroed tapes on the Accuvote machines were printed and posted at 6:32 a.m. Moderator Hoelzel declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Supervisors of the Checklist Kathleen McDonald, Lisa Morrill, and Aimee Hayes were present. Moderator Hoelzel swore in Ballot Clerks Kathleen Stockley, Jennifer Ferrante, Michelle Dubin, and Adam Beck, Thomas Krantz was sworn in as an assistant election official. Selectmen Jack Barnes, Wayne Welch, Greg Bernis, George Plante, and Scott Campbell chose to be election officials. Town Clerk/Tax Collector Sharon Walls and the School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel were present. Moderator Hoelzel announced that Timothy Louis and Edward French were sworn in as Assistant Moderators for this election. Moderator Hoelzel addressed the rules for the election. She addressed the rules for electioneering and stated they were posted outside in the area of electioneering. She went outside and addressed the electioneering rules. The opening of the absentee ballots was posted and commenced at 9:00 a.m. and remained open until 5:00 p.m. The ballot boxes were emptied at 12:04 p.m., 12:30 p.m., 2:10 p.m., and 4:10 p.m. The ballot boxes were re-locked and the ballots were secured during the Election. Moderator Hoelzel declared the polls closed at 7:00 p.m. After the polls closed the write-ins were counted. Assistant Moderator Edward French declared the Article 1-Elected Officials voting results and Moderator Hoelzel declared the remaining election voting results.

New registered voters on 03-12-19: 28 Deleted voters on 03-12-19: 8 Number of registered voters on 03-12-19: 7449 Number of town ballots cast on 03-12-19: 1381 Number of town absentee ballots cast on 3-12-19: 41 Total number of town ballots cast on 3-12-18: 1422

## Article 1 – Elected Officials:

To Select by Non-Partisan Ballot:			
Two (2) Selectmen for 3-year terms		Write-ins:	
Carlos A. Maldonado	403	Jonathan Wood	6
Joshua Mann	481	Greg Bemis	4
Kathleen M. Hoelzel	732*	Art Wolinski	3
Chris "Turtle" Long	516*	Persons receiving 1 vote	10
One (1) Budget Committee Member for a 1-year term		Write-ins:	
Sarah Maldonado	1,018	Nick Longo	5
		Persons receiving 1 vote	11
Two (2) Budget Committee Members for 3-year terms		Write-ins:	
Michael DiTommaso	669*	Nick Longo	4
Christine Harris	653*	Colleen West Coates	3
Sharon Stolts	489	Art Wolinski	2
		Persons receiving 1 vote	7
Two (2) Planning Board Members for 3-year terms		Write-ins:	
Gretchen Gott	875*	Greg Bemis	7
Jonathan N. Wood	899*	Jean Larrabee	2

		Wayne Welch Persons receiving 1 vote	2 18
One (1) Ethics Committee Membe Pamela Turcotte	er for a 3-year term 1,088*	Write-ins: Persons receiving 1 vote	5
One (1) Trustee of Trust Funds fo Mark Desrochers	r a 3-year term 1,018*	Write-ins: Persons receiving 1 vote	3
One (1) Library Trustee for a 3-ye Terry Austrew <b>Jill Galus</b>	ar term 423 <b>575*</b>	Write-ins: Persons receiving 1 vote	2
One (1) Supervisor of the Checkli Aimee Hayes	st for a 1-year term 1,013*	Write-ins: Marilyn Semple Persons receiving 1 vote	5 3