## TOWN OF RAYMOND SECOND SESSION MARCH 13, 2018

The Town of Raymond second session was held Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at the Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Gymnasium. The Accuvote ballot machines were tested on March 5, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. by the town clerk, town moderator, and school district clerk. On March 13, 2018 before the polls opened. Assistant Moderator Timothy Louis inspected the ballot boxes, zeroed tapes on the Accuvote machines were printed and posted, and the ballot boxes were locked. Moderator Hoelzel declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Supervisors of the Checklist Christine Rousseau and Kathleen McDonald were present. Moderator Hoelzel swore in Ballot Clerks Kathleen Stockley. Jennifer Ferrante, Bette Patterson, and Russell Pomerleau. Thomas Krantz was sworn in as an assistant election official. Selectmen Jack Barnes, Wayne Welch, Greg Bemis, and George Plante, chose to be election officials, and Town Manager Craig Wheeler was sworn in as an election official. Town Clerk/Tax Collector Sharon Walls was present. The School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel and School District Moderator Timothy Louis were present. Moderator Hoelzel announced that Timothy Louis would be the Assistant Moderator for this election. Moderator Hoelzel addressed the rules for the election. She announced the location of emergency exits. She addressed the rules for electioneering and stated they were posted outside in the area of electioneering. She went outside and addressed the electioneering rules. The opening of the absentee ballots was posted and commenced at 9:30 a.m. and remained open until 5:00 p.m. The ballot boxes were emptied and the ballots were secured two times during the Election. Moderator Hoelzel declared the polls closed at 7:00 p.m. After the polls closed Selectmen Jack Barnes, Wayne Welch, Greg Bemis, and George Plante, as well as Town Manager Wheeler, and Town Clerk/Tax Collector Walls counted the write-ins. Moderator Hoelzel declared the Election voting results.

New registered voters on 03-13-18: 19 Number of registered voters: 7303

Number of town ballots cast on 03-13-18: 839

Number of town absentee ballots cast on 3-13-18: 91

Total number of ballots cast on 3-13-18: 930

## Article 1 – Elected Officials:

## To Select by Non-Partisan Ballot:

One (1) Selectman for a 3-year term		
487*	Liz McGovern 2	
328	Persons receiving 1 vote	e 4
bers for 3-year term	s Write-ins:	
529*	Liz McGovern	211
474*	Tim Auclair	2
	Ed French	2
	John Harmon	2
	Persons receiving 1 vote	e 5
s for 3-year terms	Write-ins:	
483*	Moe Titcomb	4
342	Liz McGovern	2
378*	Persons receiving 1 vote	9 3
	487* 328 sbers for 3-year terms 529* 474*  rs for 3-year terms 483* 342	487* Liz McGovern Persons receiving 1 vote bers for 3-year terms Write-ins: 529* Liz McGovern 474* Tim Auclair Ed French John Harmon Persons receiving 1 vote s for 3-year terms Write-ins: 483* Moe Titcomb Liz McGovern

Two (2) Ethics Committee Memb	pers for 3-year terms		
Gretchen Gott	657*	Kenneth Hajjar	21*
		Cheryl Killam	9
		Pam Turcotte	7
		Carol Watjus	4
		Jack Barnes	3
		Liz McGovern	3 3
		Jonathan Wood	2
		Persons receiving 1 vote	15
One (1) Trustee of the Trust Funds for a 3-year term		Write-ins:	
Jill A. Vadeboncoeur	699*	Persons receiving 1vote	5
One (1) Library Trustee for a 3-year term		Write-ins:	
Valerie Moore	719*	Joyce Wood	2
		Persons receiving 1 vote	3
One (1) Town Moderator for a 2-	-vear term	Write-ins:	
Kathleen M. Hoelzel	710*	Liz McGovern	2
		Persons receiving 1 vote	
One (1) Supervisor of the Checklist for a 1-year term V		Write-ins:	
Aimee Hayes	332	Persons receiving 1 vote	- 2
Lisa Morrill	377*	•	