Town of Raymond Second Session of Annual Town Meeting March 14, 2017

The Town of Raymond second session was held Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at the Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Gymnasium. The Accuvote ballot machines were tested on March 3, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. by the Town Clerk, Town Moderator, School District Clerk, and School District Moderator. On March 14, 2017 before the polls opened, Moderator Kathleen Hoelzel inspected the ballot boxes, zeroed tapes on the Accuvote machines were printed and posted, and the ballot boxes were locked. Moderator Hoelzel declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Supervisors of the Checklist Christine Rousseau, Claudia Miliner, and Kathleen Stockley were present. Moderator Hoelzel swore in Ballot Clerks Jennifer Ferrante, Pauline Gordon, Lorrie O'Connor, and Bette Patterson. Thomas Krantz was sworn in as an assistant election official. Selectmen Greg Bemis, Colleen West Coates, Wayne Welch, and Jonathan Wood chose to be election officials, and Town Manager Craig Wheeler was sworn in as an election official. Town Clerk/Tax Collector Sharon Walls was present. The School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel and School District Moderator Timothy Louis were present. Moderator Hoelzel announced that Timothy Louis would be the Assistant Moderator for this election. Moderator Hoelzel addressed the rules for the election. She announced the location of emergency exits. She addressed the rules for electioneering and stated they were posted outside in the area of electioneering. She went outside and addressed the electioneering rules. The opening of the absentee ballots was posted and commenced at 9:35 a.m. and remained open until 5:00 p.m. The ballot boxes were emptied and the ballots were secured four times during the Election. The write-in right side of the ballot boxes were not disturbed until the polls closed. Moderator Hoelzel declared the polls closed at 7:00 p.m. After the polls closed Selectman Bemis and Selectman Woods counted the write-ins. Moderator Hoelzel declared the Election voting results.

New registered voters on 03-14-17: 40
Number of registered voters: 7342
Number of town ballots cast on 03-14-17: 1,597
Number of town absentee ballots cast on 3-14-17: 95

Total number of ballots cast on 3-08-16: 1,692

Article 1 - Elected Officials:

To Select by Non-Partisan Ballot:		W/ ** *	
Two (2) Selectmen for 3-year term	1S	Write-ins:	2
Robin Jordan	436	Richard Rousseau	2
Bernie Garland Peer	354	Persons receiving 1 vote -	8
George Plante	554*		
Carol Watjus	190		
Jack S. Barnes, Jr.	592*		
William A. Hoitt	355		
One (1) Budget Committee Memb	per for a 1-year term	Write-ins:	
Elizabeth McGovern	1,214*	Richard Rousseau	22
Elizabeth Medover	-,	Carol Watjus	4
		Persons receiving 1 vote -	5
One (1) Budget Committee Memb	per for a 2-year term	Write-ins:	
Joshua Mann	1,130*	Richard Rousseau	15
Joshua Mann	2,22	Arthur Vandelay	5
		John Waterhouse	2
		Russell Hammond	2
		Persons receiving 1 vote -	9

	One (1) Budget Committee Member f Write-ins:	or a 3-year term			
	Richard Rousseau	120*	Nick Longo	2	
	Colleen West Coates	3	Wayne Welch	2	
	Kathleen McDonald	3	George Plante	2	
	Tina Thomas	3	Ed French	2	
	Carolyn Matthews	2	Russell Hammond	2	
	Carolyn Matthews	2	Persons receiving 1 vote -	37	
			Telsons receiving 1 vote	3,	
Two (2) Planning Board Members for 3-year terms			Write-ins:		
	Brad Reed	980*	Robin Jordan	4	
	Alissa Welch	1,038*	M. Titcomb	4	
		1,000	Persons receiving 1 vote -	9	
			r erection reconstruing a verte		
One (1) Ethics Committee Member for a 2-year term			Write-ins:		
	Sue Roundy	1,116*	Persons receiving 1 vote -	4	
	•				
Two (2) Ethics Committee Members for 3-year terms		Write-ins:			
	Susan Hilchey	974*	Persons receiving 1 vote -	6	
	Joyce Wood	981*			
One (1) Trustee of the Trust Funds for a 3-year term		Write-ins:			
	Kevin S. Woods	1,180*	Persons receiving 1vote -	6	
		**************************************	The second determinant of the second		
One (1) Library Trustee for a 3-year term		Write-ins:			
	Sabrina L. B. Maltby	1,234*	Persons receiving 1 vote -	2	
	1.00 (17 (100 (12 (100 (100 (100 (100 (100 (100				
One (1) Supervisor of the Checklist for a 1-year term		Write-ins:			
	Gail Ernst	1,187*	Persons receiving 1 vote -	2	
	One (1) Supervisor of the Checklist fo	or a 5-year term	Write-ins:		
	Kathleen McDonald	1,234*	Persons receiving 1 vote -	3	
	One (1) Treasurer for a 3-year term		Write-ins:		
	Edward French	1,215*	Carol Watjus	4	
			Persons receiving 1 vote -	4	
	TO SERVED SERVED SERVED SERVED STATE	4	224 21 32		
	One (1) Town Clerk/Tax Collector for		Write-ins:		
	Sharon E. Walls	1,260*	Greg Bemis	2	