TOWN OF RAYMOND SECOND SESSION MINUTES MARCH 10, 2020

The Town of Raymond second session was held Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at the Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Gymnasium. The Accuvote ballot machines were tested on March 5, 2020 starting at 9:00 a.m. by Town Clerk Sharon Walls, Town Moderator Wayne Welch, and School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel. On March 10, 2020 before the polls opened, Moderator Wayne Welch inspected and locked the ballot boxes. Zeroed tapes on the Accuvote machines were printed and posted. Moderator Welch declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Supervisors of the Checklist Kathleen McDonald, Lisa Morrill, and Aimee Hayes were present. Town Clerk/Tax Collector Sharon Walls was present. The School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel and School District Moderator Edward French were present. Moderator Welch announced that Edward French would be the Assistant Moderator for this election. Town Clerk Walls swore in Ballot Clerks Kathleen Stockley, Jennifer Ferrante, Michelle Dubin, and Kerry Pratt. Thomas Krantz was sworn in as an Assistant Election Official. Selectman Chairman George Plante, Scott Campbell, and Kathleen Hoelzel chose to be election officials. Whereas Selectman Jack Barnes and Selectman George Plante were on the official ballot, Town Clerk Walls swore in Warren Barnes as Selectman Barnes' pro tern, and Tracy Plante as Selectman George Plante's pro tern. Town Clerk Walls swore in Ballot Clerks Kathleen Stockley, Jennifer Ferrante, Michelle Dubin, and Kerry Pratt. Moderator Welch addressed the rules for the election. He announced the location of emergency exits. He addressed the rules for electioneering and stated they were posted outside in the area of electioneering. He went outside and addressed the electioneering rules. The opening of the absentee ballots was posted and commenced at 9:00 a.m. and remained open until 5:00 p.m. The ballot boxes were emptied periodically during the day and the ballots were secured during the Election. Moderator Welch declared the polls closed at 7:00 p.m. After the polls closed the write-ins were counted.

New registered voters on 03-10-2020: 19

Number of registered voters on 03-10-2020: 7,563 Number of town ballots cast on 03-10-2020: 1,262 Number of town absentee ballots cast on 3-20-2020: 54 Total number of ballots cast on 3-10-2020: 1,316

Moderator Welch declared the voting results.

Article 1 - Elected Officials:

To Select by Non-Partisan I	Ballot:
-----------------------------	---------

	Write-ins:	
886	Jonathan Wood	5
924	Persons receiving less than f votes	18
-year term	Write-ins:	
955	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	2
ar term	Write-ins:	
	Kendra Ferm	57
	William Casey	15
	Wayne Welch	7
	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	38
r terms	Write-ins:	
815	William Casey	6
891	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	6
ear terms	Write-ins:	
967	Kevin Pratt	4
	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	13
•	924 Pyear term 955 In terms 815 891 Pear terms	886 924 Persons receiving less than f votes Persons receiving less than f votes Persons receiving less than 5 votes Persons receiving less than 5 votes Write-ins: Kendra Ferm William Casey Wayne Welch Persons receiving less than 5 votes Terms Write-ins:

On 3/17/2020 Kevin Pratt declined the position.

TOWN OF RAYMOND SECOND SESSION MINUTES MARCH 10, 2020

term	Write-ins:	
981	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	5
	Write-ins:	
994	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	4
ear term	Write-ins:	
992	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	2
	Write-ins:	
1,040	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	2
	Write-ins:	
987	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	2
	Write-ins:	
988	Persons receiving less than 5 votes	2
	981 994 rear term 992 1,040	981 Persons receiving less than 5 votes Write-ins: Persons receiving less than 5 votes Pear term 992 Persons receiving less than 5 votes Write-ins: