Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
Borough of Rutherford, NJ
Bergen County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted Borough of Rutherford Council 10-3-1989 by Ord. No. 2554-89. Amendments noted where applicable.]
The application for a fingerprint identification and criminal history record check shall be submitted, in the form and number of copies thereof as required by the State Bureau of Identification, Box 7068, West Trenton, New Jersey 08628-0068, to the Chief of Police or his designated agent, who shall process the application in the manner required by law and the rules and regulations of the State Bureau of Identification.
Persons employed or applying for employment within the boundaries of the Borough of Rutherford in the following occupations may apply for and obtain a fingerprint identification and criminal history record check:
Nursery school personnel.
Child day-care personnel.
Home care nurses.
Unlicensed medical services home care personnel.
Home cleaning service personnel.
Rutherford Volunteer Ambulance Corps members.[1]
Editor's Note: See also Ch. 55, Massage and Somatic Therapies, § 55-3D; Ch. 105, Solicitors, Peddlers and Canvassers, § 105-4; and Ch. 117, Towing, § 117-5A.
The Rutherford Police Department shall keep an accurate list of all applications processed pursuant to this chapter in a book for that purpose.
A fee of $25 shall be imposed for the taking of fingerprints and the issuance of the fingerprint and criminal history check application. An additional fee shall be charged at the rate permitted by State of New Jersey law at the time said request is made for the purpose of processing fingerprint identification and criminal history record checks with the State Bureau of Identification. Members of or applicants for membership to the Rutherford Volunteer Ambulance Corps shall not be charged a fee for obtaining fingerprint identification and criminal record checks.
Editor's Note: See also Ch. 76, Police Department, §§ 76-27 and 76-30.
Any person violating any of the provisions of this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof, be subject to a fine of not exceeding $200.
This chapter shall take effect immediately upon passage and publication according to law.