City of Buffalo, NY
Erie County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Derived from Sec. 70 of Ch. III of the Charter and Ordinances, 1974, of the City of Buffalo. Amendments noted where applicable.]
The offices of all City agencies, except as hereinafter stated, shall be open for the transaction of public business on weekdays, other than holidays and Saturdays, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except for the period commencing on the first day of July and ending on the first Monday in September of each year, during which period of time of each year such offices shall be open on said days from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
The office hours for the Department of the Treasury shall be as stated above, but the offices of the Department shall be open to the public for the transaction of business each weekday, other than holidays and Saturdays, from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Whenever a holiday shall fall on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed as the holiday; and whenever a holiday shall fall on a Sunday, the succeeding Monday shall be observed as the holiday, except as otherwise provided in the General Construction Law and Election Law of the State of New York.
Public holidays are the following:
New Year's Day
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
Presidents' Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Columbus Day
General Election Day
Veterans Day
Thanksgiving Day
Friday after Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day