City of Fulton, NY
Oswego County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Common Council of the City of Fulton 11-1-1994 by L.L. No. 15-1994 (Ch. 9 of the 1991 Code). Amendments noted where applicable.]
The City of Fulton Common Council hereby finds it appropriate that an Economic Development Zone[1] be established in portions of the City of Fulton and the Town of Volney.
Editor's Note: The term "Economic Development Zone" was changed to "Empire Zone" pursuant to L. 2000, c. 63. See General Municipal Law § 955 et seq.
The City of Fulton hereby authorizes the Mayor of the City of Fulton to make application to the State of New York for the establishment of said Economic Development Zone as set forth in Exhibit A attached hereto.[1]
Editor's Note: Exhibit A, which details the boundaries of the current Empire Zone, is on file in the office of the City Clerk/Chamberlain.
The Economic Development Board shall consist of the following:
Mayor, City of Fulton, or designee.
Chairman of Oswego County Legislature or designee.
Town of Volney Supervisor.
President of Operation, Oswego County.
Representative from education.
Labor union official.
Representative from Private Industry Council.
Resident of the Economic Development Zone.
Banking/financing official.
Representative from zone business.
Representative from zone industry.
Representative from service provider.
[Amended 12-1-2009 by L.L. No. 6-2009]
The Clerk/Chamberlain of the City of Fulton is hereby designated as the Zone Certifier, the official responsible for certifying with the State Commissioner of Economic Development and Labor the eligibility of business enterprises for the various benefits available through state law creating the zone.