City of Pasadena Hills, MO
St. Louis County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[R.O. 2009 §400.010; Ord. No. 69 §1, 10-9-1953]
There is hereby created in the City of Pasadena Hills a Zoning Commission.
[R.O. 2009 §400.020]
The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City shall consist of seven (7) members, including the Mayor, a member of the Board of Aldermen selected by the Board, the City Engineer or similar City Official and four (4) citizens appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen. All citizen members of the Commission shall serve without compensation. The term of each of the citizen members shall be for four (4) years, except that the terms of the citizen members first (1st) appointed shall be for varying periods so that succeeding terms will be staggered. Any vacancy in a membership shall be filled for the unexpired term by appointment as aforesaid. The Board of Aldermen may remove any citizen member for cause stated in writing and after public hearing.
[R.O. 2009 §400.030]
The Planning and Zoning Commission shall elect its Chairman and Secretary from among the citizen members. The term of Chairman and Secretary shall be for one (1) year with eligibility for re-election. The Planning and Zoning Commission shall hold regular meetings and special meetings as they provide for by rule and shall adopt rules for the transaction of business and keep a record of its proceedings. These records shall be public records. The Planning and Zoning Commission shall appoint the employees and staff necessary for its work and may contract with City planners and other professional persons for the services that it requires. The expenditures of the Planning and Zoning Commission, exclusive of grants and gifts, shall be within the amounts appropriated for the purpose by the Board of Aldermen.