Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
Borough of Bernardsville, NJ
Somerset County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Ord. No. BH:52A § 1; Ord. No. BH:55A; Ord. No. BH:14-1]
Unless otherwise provided by law, statute or ordinance, the following fees shall be required for the following licenses, permits and inspections.
a.
Application fee to conduct soil logs and permeability tests
$25
b.
Permit to conduct one group of soil logs and permeability tests, witness per lot, per day
$100
c.
For review of plans to locate and construct, or alter, an individual sewage disposal system
$300
d.
For review of design change with respect to original permit
$100
e.
Permit to construct an individual sewage disposal system
$600
f.
Permit to alter an individual sewage disposal system:
1.
With expansion or change in use
$600
2.
With no expansion or change in use
$300
3.
No new disposal Field
$150
4.
Re-Review Fee
$100
g.
Permit to repair an individual sewage disposal system:
1.
Engineer not involved
$100
2.
Permit to repair an individual sewage disposal system when an engineer is required
$300
h.
For each reinspection of individual sewage disposal system caused by the failure of the permittee to locate and construct or alter the same in accordance with the terms of the permit
$100
i.
Permit to review and install an individual water supply system
$250
j.
Well abandonment permit
$75
k.
Each inspection of physical connections between an approved public water supply and an unapproved water supply:
1.
2 inches or less
$50
2.
Greater than 2 inches
$75
l.
Permit fee (per bathing area, per year, which license shall expire on the 15th day of May of each year) to operate a recreational bathing area as defined in Chapter 9 of the New Jersey State Sanitary Code
$300
m.
Licensee fee (per year, which license shall expire on the 30th day of June of each year) to engage in the operation of food and beverage vending machines or devices
$25
n.
Permit fee (per unit, per year, which license shall expire on the 30th day of June of each year) for vending machines dispensing potentially hazardous foods or which provide an increased potential for food contamination
$20
o.
Permit fee (per unit, per year, which license shall expire on the 30th day of June of each year) for limited service vending machines as defined in the New Jersey State Sanitary Code
$20
p.
Inspection fee in order for the Board of Health and its personnel and consultants to properly review and analyze requests for exemptions from sanitary sewer connections pursuant to Section BH4-6
$300
q.
Vital Statistic Fees:
1.
Marriage license, civil union or domestic partnership certificate ($25 to State, $3 to Borough)
$28
2.
Certified copy of birth, death, marriage, civil union or domestic partnership certificate
$10
[Ord. No. BH:04-57A § 1]
A fee in the amount of double the annual license fee shall be paid, in addition to the annual license fee set forth in paragraph a7 of Section BH12-1 above, for failure to renew a retail food establishment license by June 30.