Town of Pound Ridge, NY
Westchester County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Board of the Town of Pound Ridge 10-13-1994 as L.L. No. 4-1994. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Peddlers and solicitors — See Ch. 78.
All outdoor sales events, sidewalk sales, street festivals, antiques markets, arts and crafts sales, food distribution, food sales and/or food services and all similar outdoor merchandising activities or special events conducted in any business district which exceed the building envelopes and/or are likely to significantly impact available public parking areas, vehicular or pedestrian traffic flow or access to or through the public roads of the business district are prohibited unless a permit is applied for and approved by resolution of the majority of the Town Board of the Town of Pound Ridge. Upon receipt of a completed application, the Town Board will act within 30 days of submission to the Town Clerk.
In considering any application for a permit as required herein, the Town Board shall attach such conditions, limitations or safeguards as it deems necessary to ensure adequate traffic and emergency vehicle flow in and through the district, necessary crowd control and police protection, adequate toilet facilities and parking facilities and any other reasonable measures deemed necessary by the Town Board to promote and preserve the public welfare, health and safety of the Town.
Any vendor who participates in any of the events covered by the permit described herein shall be required to display its New York State sales tax certificate, Westchester County Board of Health permit or other applicable permits as required by law at its sales booth or vending facility.
No amplified sound will be permitted at any special event in the business districts except as specifically approved by the Town Board in limited circumstances.
Any person or entity acting in violation of this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof, be guilty of a violation pursuant to the Penal Law of the State of New York, punishable by a fine not exceeding $250. The continuation of an offense against the provisions of this chapter shall constitute, for each day the offense is continued, a separate and distinct offense hereunder.
This chapter shall take effect January 1, 1995.