Town of Cheektowaga, NY
Erie County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Board of the Town of Cheektowaga 10-21-1985 as Ch. 72 of the 1985 Code. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Traffic Violations Bureau — See Ch. 38.
Vehicles and traffic — See Ch. 235.
This Town Board hereby establishes a highway safety committee to be known as the "Traffic Safety Commission," pursuant to the provisions of § 333 of the Executive Law, to consist of 15 members, of which five of the original members shall serve a term of one year, five a term of two years, and five a term of three years and thereafter newly appointed members shall serve three-year terms, and each of the Town Board members shall name two of the committee members and the Supervisor shall name three members and the Town Board shall name the Chairman, the persons so named to determine by lot their terms of office, and said committee shall coordinate local highway safety efforts as provided by said section of the Executive Law and all other laws thereto applicable.