EAST WHITELAND TOWNSHIP RESOLUTION NO. 1-2024

APPOINTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE POSITIONS

WHEREAS, in the Second-Class Township Code the Board of Supervisors shall appoint members to the following positions for the upcoming calendar year:

- 1) Steven Brown, Township Manager; Treasurer
- 2) Catherine Ricardo, Assistant Township Manager
- 3) Donna Wikert, Assistant to the Township Manager; Operations Manager; Township Secretary; Right to Know Officer
- 4) Usha Hogan, Finance Director; Assistant Township Treasurer
- 5) Nivine Rihawi, Director of Human Resource
- 6) Larry Iaccio, Director of Parks & Recreation
- 7) Zachary Barner, Director of Planning & Development, Deputy Zoning Officer, Addressing Coordinator
- 8) Brittany Carosello, Deputy Director of Planning & Development
- 9) John Mateja, Zoning Officer; Codes Enforcement Officer, Floodplain Administrator, Sanitation Officer
- 10) Vacant, Director of the Codes Department
- 11) John Neild, Director of Public Works
- 12) Chris Yeager; Chief of Police; Right to Know Officer
- 13) John Kopacz, Police Lieutenant
- 14) Patricia Doyle, Police Lieutenant
- 15) Greg Lewis, Chief Fire Official; Chief of Fire and Emergency Services, Fire Marshal
- 16) Loren Nafziger, Emergency Management Coordinator
- 17) Hamburg, Rubin Mullin Maxwell & Lupin, Township Solicitor
- 18) ARRO Consulting, Township Engineer, Building Code Official
- 19) Bowman, Transportation Engineer
- 20) Land Concepts, (Land planning and Landscape Architecture)
- 21) Campbell Durrant Beatty Palombo & Miller, Labor Attorney
- 22) Maillie, Certified Public Accounting Firm
- 23) All Covered, Information Technology Consultants
- 24) Keystone Municipal Services, Building Code Official (BCO), Fire code Official, Building Plan Review & Inspection Consultants
- 25) Unruh Turner Burke & Frees (ZHB and UCC Board of Appeals Solicitors)
- 26) Delta Development (Grant Consultants)

- 27) BSTI Brownfield Science & Technology, Inc. (Environmental Consultant)
- 28) Pennoni, Sanitary Sewer Engineer
- 29) Chester County Health Department, Sewer Enforcement Officer

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of East Whiteland Township has confirmed said appointments as detailed in the Second-Class Township Code for the 2024 year.

ADOPTED this 2nd day of January 2024.

	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS EAST WHITELAND TOWNSHIP
ATTEST:	Scott lambert
	Scott Lambert
	Rich Orlow
	Richard Orlow
Donna Wikert	Peter Firla
Donna Wikert, Township Secretary	Peter D. Fixler