EAST WHITELAND TOWNSHIP RESOLUTION NO. 8 OF 2024

A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT DELEGATES TO THE CHESTER COUNTY TAX COLLECTION COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, Act 32 §505(b) requires the governing bodies of townships to appoint one voting delegate and one or more alternate delegates to be their Tax Collection Committee (TCC) representatives; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors desires to appoint delegates and alternate delegates; and

WHEREAS, the appointed individuals have consented to the appointment.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Supervisors of East Whiteland Township of Chester County, Pennsylvania that the following individuals are appointed as Chester County TCC delegates for the Township:

Section 1. Primary Voting Delegate: Steven Brown, Township Manager

Section 2. First Alternate Voting Delegate: Usha Hogan, Finance Director

Section 3. If the primary voting delegate cannot be present for a TCC meeting, the first alternate voting delegate shall be the representative at the TCC meeting.

<u>Section 4</u>. These appointments are effective immediately and shall continue until successors are appointed. Delegates shall be appointed each year in November or December or as soon thereafter as possible. All delegates serve at the pleasure of this governing body and may be removed at any time.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ADOPTED this 2nd day of January 2024.

	EAST WHITELAND TOWNSHIP
ATTEST:	Scott Lambert
	Scott Lambert
	Rich Orlow
Donna Wikert	Richard Orlow
	Peter Firla
Donna Wikert, Township Secretary	Peter D. Fixler