TAX LEVY ORDINANCE NO. 839-2022

AN ORDINANCE OF THE TOWNSHIP OF EAST PENNSBORO, COUNTY OF CUMBERLAND, COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA, FIXING THE TAX RATE ON REAL ESTATE FOR THE YEAR 2023 AND SUCCEEDING YEARS UNTIL ALTERED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF EAST PENNSBORO TOWNSHIP.

BE IT ENACTED, ADOPTED AND ORDAINED, and it is hereby enacted, adopted and ordained by the Board of Commissioners of the Township of East Pennsboro, Cumberland County, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, as follows:

SECTION 1: That taxes are and the same are hereby levied on all real estate within the said Township of East Pennsboro subject to taxation for Township purposes for the fiscal year 2023 and succeeding years until altered by the Board of Commissioners of East Pennsboro Township, as follows:

Tax rate for Township purposes as follows:

SECTION 2: The following taxes, heretofore levied by ordinances previously enacted, are hereby levied for the year of 2023, and succeeding years, at the same rates and under the same terms applicable on December 31, 2022, until altered by the Board of Commissioners of East Pennsboro Township:

- (a) Realty transfer (Ordinance 453-86, as amended).
- (b) Earned income (Ordinance 141-66, as amended).
- (c) Per capita (Ordinance 317-76, as amended).
- (d) Local Service Tax (Ordinance 743-07, as amended).

SECTION 3: That any ordinances, or parts of ordinances, conflicting with this ordinance be and the same are hereby repealed insofar as the same affect this ordinance.

If any section or any part of any section is held unconstitutional, illegal or invalid for any reason, the remaining section of this ordinance, or where a part of a section is held to be unconstitutional, illegal or invalid, the remaining part of said section and all other remaining sections of this ordinance shall not be affected by the unconstitutionality, illegality, or invalidity and shall remain in full force or effect.

ENACTED AND ORDAINED this 215T day of December, 2022.

ATTEST:

A. John Pietropaoli, Secretary

TOWNSHIP OF EAST PENNSBORO

George A. Tyson, President,

Board of Commissioners