

ORDINANCE ADDING AND ENACTING NEW SECTION 355.114 REGARDING CERTAIN PARKING OF VEHICLES

WHEREAS, parking of vehicles in the City should only be done on properly prepared surfaces, and not in yards, as it affects aesthetics and property values.

WHEREAS, use the Police Powers of the City to make sure that properties appear neat and kept, and to prevent damage to properties from parking on unprepared surfaces is appropriate.

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Board of Alderman wish to adopt new Section 355.114, in the following form:

Section 355.114 Parking of Vehicles Within The City Limits.

The parking or storing of cars, trucks, motorcycles, trailers, boats and other vehicles in the yard area of a lot is prohibited. Cars, trucks, motorcycles, trailers, boats and other vehicles can only be parked in areas where the surface area has been prepared with concrete, asphalt or properly maintained gravel specifically designed as a parking area. In residential areas, the parking area must be connected to the roadway and be not less than eight (8) feet wide and eighteen feet long.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE BOARD OF ALDERMEN OF THE CITY OF NORTHMOOR, MISSOURI AS FOLLOWS:

Effective immediately, Section 355.114 is enacted which shall read as follows:

Section 355.114 Parking of Vehicles Within The City Limits.

The parking or storing of cars, trucks, motorcycles, trailers, boats and other vehicles in the yard area of a lot is prohibited. Cars, trucks, motorcycles, trailers, boats and other vehicles can only be parked in areas where the surface area has been prepared with concrete, asphalt or properly maintained gravel specifically designed as a parking area. In residential areas, the parking area must be connected to the roadway and be not less than eight (8) feet wide and eighteen feet long.

PASSED THUS 2nd DAY OF JULY 2024.

Lynda Wils**o**n, Mayor

ATTEST:

Kim Jones, Assistant City Clerk

APPROVED THIS 2nd DAY OF JULY, 2024

Lynéa Wilson, Mayor

Journal of "ayes" and "nays"

First Reading	Votes
BOARD MEMBERS: Joe Harris John Butner Robin Griffith Janeen Wright	"aye" "nay"
Second Reading	Votes
BOARD MEMBERS: Joe Harris John Butner Robin Griffith	"aye" "nay"
Janeen Wright	X.