## TOWN OF RAYMOND SECOND SESSION MINUTES MARCH 9, 2021

The Town of Raymond second session was held Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at the Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Gymnasium. The Accuvote ballot machines were tested on March 4, 2021 starting at 9:00 a.m. by Town Clerk Alyssa Richard, Town Moderator Wayne Welch, and School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel. On March 9, 2021 before the polls opened, Moderator Wayne Welch inspected and locked the ballot boxes. Zeroed tapes on the Accuvote machines were printed and posted. Supervisors of the Checklist Kathleen McDonald, Lisa Morrill, and Aimee Hayes were present. Town Clerk Alyssa Richard was present. The School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel and School District Moderator Edward French were present. Moderator Welch announced that Edward French would be the Assistant Moderator for this election. Town Clerk Richard swore in Ballot Clerks Kathleen Stockley, Jennifer Ferrante, Michelle Dubin, Kerry Pratt, Brian Harjula, Kim Tyndall, Dana Zulager, Rita Huston, Russell Pomerleau, and Tracey Stickney. Tara Campbell was sworn in as an Assistant Election Official. Selectman George Plante, Kathleen Hoelzel, and Jack Barnes chose to be election officials. Whereas Selectman Scott Campbell was on the official ballot. Moderator Welch declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. He announced the location of emergency exits. He addressed the rules for electioneering and stated they were posted outside in the area of electioneering. He went outside and addressed the electioneering rules. The opening of the absentee ballots was posted and commenced at 9:00 a.m. and remained open until 5:00 p.m. The ballot boxes were emptied periodically during the day and the ballots were secured during the Election. Moderator Welch declared the polls closed at 7:00 p.m. After the polls closed the write-ins were counted.

New registered voters on 03-9-2021: 11

Number of registered voters on 03-9-2021: 8198

Number of town ballots cast on 03-9-2021: 1157

Number of town absented ballots cast on 3, 0, 2021

Number of town absentee ballots cast on 3-9-2021: 65

Total number of ballots cast on 3-9-2021: 1222

Moderator Welch declared the voting results.

## Article 1 – Elected Officials:

To Select by Non-Partisan Ballot:

One (1) Selectman for 3-year terms Write-ins:

Scott Campbell \*403
Curt Fitton 398 Persons receiving less than 5 votes 5
Timothy P. Cahill 212

Two (2) Budget Committee Members for a 3-year term Dennis Garnham \*813 Write-ins: Michael Lothrop 88 Julie Laughner 96 Persons receiving less than 5 votes 19 Two (2) Planning Board Members for a 1-year term Patricia Bridgeo Write-ins: Kendra Ferm 467 Persons receiving less than 5 votes 3 Paul Ayer \*593 Two (2) Ethics Committee Members for 3-year terms Write-ins: Kenneth Haijar 353 Persons receiving less than 5 votes 7 Tracey Merrill \*674 Gretchen Gott 579

\*846

\*875

Write-ins:

Write-ins:

Persons receiving less than 5 votes 0

Persons receiving less than 5 votes 1

One (1) Trustee of Trust Funds for a 3-year term

Phillip Merrill

Valerie Moore

One (1) Library Trustee for a 3-year term