TOWN OF RAYMOND SECOND SESSION MINUTES MARCH 8, 2022

The Town of Raymond second session was held Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at the Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Gymnasium. The Accuvote ballot machines were tested on March 2, 2022 starting at 9:00 a.m. by Town Clerk Alyssa Richard, Town Moderator Wayne Welch, School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel and School Moderator Jonathan Wood. On March 8, 2022 before the polls opened, Moderator Wayne Welch inspected and locked the ballot boxes. Zeroed tapes on the Accuvote machines were printed and posted. Supervisors of the Checklist Kathleen McDonald, Lisa Morrill, and Aimee Hayes were present. Town Clerk Alyssa Richard was present. The School District Clerk Linda Hoelzel and School District Moderator Jonathan Wood were present. Moderator Welch announced that Jonathan Wood would be the Assistant Moderator for this election. Town Clerk Richard swore in Ballot Clerks Kathleen Stockley, Jennifer Ferrante, Michelle Dubin, Kerry Pratt, Brian Harjula, Kim Tyndall, Dana Zulager, Rita Huston, Sharon Walls, and Linda Mooradian. Tracey Plante, Sharon Weldy, and Cassie Hammond were sworn in as Assistant Election Official. Selectmen George Plante, and Scott Campbell chose to be election officials. Whereas Selectman Lee Weldy, Kathleen Hoelzel, and Chris Long were on the official ballot. Moderator Welch declared the polls open at 7:00 a.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. He announced the location of emergency exits. He addressed the rules for electioneering and stated they were posted outside in the area of electioneering. He went outside and addressed the electioneering rules. The opening of the absentee ballots was posted and commenced at 9:00 a.m. and remained open until 5:00 p.m. The ballot boxes were emptied periodically during the day and the ballots were secured during the Election. Moderator Welch declared the polls closed at 7:00 p.m. After the polls closed the write-ins were counted. The meeting was adjourned at 9:45pm

New registered voters on 03-8-2022: 29

Number of registered voters on 03-8-2022: **6,490** Number of town ballots cast on 03-8-2022: **1,399** Number of town absentee ballots cast on 3-8-2022: **53**

Total number of ballots cast on 3-8-2022: 1452

Moderator Welch declared the voting results.

Article 01 Elected Officials:

To Select by Non-Partisan Ballot

One (1) Selectman for a 1-year term:

Tim Cahill 566 Kathleen M. Hoelzel **718*** Write ins:

Persons receiving less than 5 votes 8

Two (2) Selectmen for a 3-year term:

Tona McCarthy 334 Write Ins:

Alissa L. Welch 627* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 8

Lee Weldy 453 Anthony Clements 198 Chris "Turtle" Long 290 Carlos A. Maldonado 495*

One (1) Budget Committee Member for a 1-year term: Write Ins: Donald Trump

Lisa Bonnett 1006* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 11

Two (2) Budget Committee Members for a 3-year term: Write Ins:

Cody Cramer 888* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 11

Tracey Stickney 855*

Two (2) Ethics Committee Members for a 3-year term: Write Ins: Donald Trump

Tami Bemis Cole 886* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 12

Virginia A. Fernald 815*

One (1) Planning Board Member for a 1-year term:

James M. Mcleod 233 Write Ins: Tina Thomas

Kevin S. Woods 834*

Persons receiving less than 5 votes 11

Two (2) Planning Board Members for a 3-year term:

Gretchen Gott 897* Write Ins: Tina Thomas

Dee Luszcz 763*

Persons receiving less than 5 votes 29

One (1) Library Trustee for a 3-year term: Write Ins:

Jill Galus 1016* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 8

One (1) Trustee of the Trust Funds for a 3-year term: Write Ins:

Mark D. Desrochers 1011* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 10

One (1) Town Moderator for a 2-year term: Write Ins: Tim Cahill

Wayne Welch 1097* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 11

One Supervisor of the Checklist for a 6-year term: Write Ins: Tim Cahill

Kathleen (Kathy) McDonald 1042* Persons receiving less than 5 votes 13