

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-01

SELINSGROVE BOROUGH SNYDER COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

Acknowledgement of the Terms of Office,
Affirmation of Appointments/Vacancies, Modifications of
Assignments and Other General Provisions for 2022

ELECTED OFFICIALS:

Mayor: (4 Year Term)

Jeff Reed (Term expires 12/31/2025)

Borough Council: (4 Year Term)

Chris Kalcich (Term expires 12/31/2023)

Richard P. Mease (Term expires 12/31/2023)

Sara Maul (Term expires 12/31/2023)

Marvin J. Rudnitsky (Term expires 12/31/2025)

Scott Frost (Term expires 12/31/2025)

Sara Lauver (Term expires 12/31/2025)

Bobbie J. Owens (Term expires 12/31/2025)

Borough Tax Collector: (4 Year Term)

Michael Bolig (Term expires 12/31/2025)

Borough Auditors:

Independent Auditor (See Ordinance No. 478 adopted 12/17/1979)

AFFIRM APPOINTMENTS OF EMPLOYEES THAT SERVE THE BOROUGH:

Borough Manager Lauren A. Martz

Borough Secretary Lauren A. Martz

Borough Treasurer Sharon M. Badman

Chief of Police Thomas L. Garlock

Director of Public Works Roger Feltman

Water Department Supervisor Richard F. Kline, Jr.

Emergency Management Coordinator Lauren A. Martz

Fire Marshal Pennsylvania State Police

Zoning Officer Lauren A. Martz

Deputy Zoning Officer . Lindsey M. Mull

APPOINTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL CONSULTANTS

Appointed Auditor Herring, Roll & Solomon, P.C.

Building Code Official Central Keystone Council of Government

Local Services Tax Administrator Berkheimer Associates

Earned Income Tax Collector Berkheimer Associates

Pension Fund Plans Administrator Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement System

Sewage Enforcement Administration All Points Land Surveys, Inc.

Primary: Russell Goodling, SEO #02177 Alternate: James Grose, SEO #01088

Alternate: James Grose, SEO #01088

-Borough-Engineer———Stahl-Sheaffer-Engineering—general-purposes-

Shawn Downey, P.E.

Larson Design Group - special projects

Borough Solicitor Robert M. Cravitz, Esq.

Cravitz Law Office

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Robert Slivinski, Esq.

Slivinski Law Office

APPOINTMENT TO BOROUGH BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES:

Central Keystone Council of Governments representative: (3 year term)

Vacant (Term expires 12/31/2022) Lauren A. Martz, Alternate (Term expires 12/31/2022)

Civil Service Commission: (6 Year Term)

George Cravitz

Dalton "Buzz" Savidge

Paul Grimes

(Term expires 12/31/2022)

Paul Grimes

(Term expires 12/31/2024)

Dorothy Anderson, Second Alternate

Vacant, First Alternate

Vacant, Third Alternate

(Term expires 12/31/2022)

(Term expires 12/31/2022)

(Term expires 12/31/2024)

Eastern Snyder County Regional Sewer Authority delegates: (5 Year Term)

Shane Hendricks (Term expires 12/31/2023)
Vacant (Term expires 12/31/2026)

Francis R. Gelnett Irrevocable Trust Fund Advisory Committee: (2 Year Term)

Current Finance & Budget Committee Members (TBD)

North-Eastern Snyder County Joint Authority delegates: (5 Year Term)

Shane Hendricks (Term expires 12/31/2026)
Dianne Mengel (Term expires 12/31/2023)

PA State Borough's Association's Annual Convention delegate: (2 Year Term)

Lauren A. Martz, Alternate, Voting Delegate (Term expires 12/31/2023)

(Term expires 12/31/2023)

Parks and Recreation Board: (5 Year Term)

Natasha Kline-Hughes (Term expires 12/31/2022) Park Hughes (Term expires 12/31/2022) Brad Buch (Term expires 12/31/2023) Judy Guest (Term expires 12/31/2023) Ann Harshbarger (Term expires 12/31/2024) Vacant (Term expires 12/31/2024) Vacant (Term expires 12/31/2025) Vacant (Term expires 12/31/2026) Elda Hricko (Term expires 12/31/2026)

Selinsgrove Borough Municipal Authority: (5 Year Term)

Vacant(Term expires 12/31/2024)Shane Hendricks(Term expires 12/31/2025)Donald Rowe(Term expires 12/31/2026)Tim Charles(Term expires 12/31/2022)Mike Proger(Term expires 12/31/2023)

Zoning Hearing Board: (5 Year Term)

Denajean Praul-Gentner (Term expires 12/31/2024)
Edward Mann (Term expires 12/31/2025)
Cyril Runkle (Term expires 12/31/2021)
Warren Kann (Term expires 12/31/2022)
Brenda Fabian (Term expires 12/31/2023)
Vacant, First Alternate (3 Year Term) (Term expires 12/31/2023)
Vacant, Second Alternate (3 Year Term) (Term expires 12/31/2023)

OTHER MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS:

<u>Borough Council Monthly Meeting</u>: Municipal Building, One North High Street, Selinsgrove, PA at 7:00 PM on the 1st Monday of the month or as otherwise advertised or posted.

Bonds: Borough Manager/Secretary \$250,000; Borough Treasurer/Assistant Secretary \$250,000; or as may be required.

Elected Tax Collectors Salary: Established by Resolution.

<u>Depositories</u>: First National Bank (formerly Omega Bank) and <u>Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust (PLGIT) as primary banks and for investment of reserve funds; and Truist (formerly BB&T) for other funds to maximize coverage by the FDIC or collateralization..</u>

Pension Plans

The Secretary of the Borough shall also serve as Chief Administrative Officer of the Uniform (Police) and Non-uniform (Municipal Employees) Pension Plans. The Uniform and Non-uniform Pensions Plans are administered by the Pennsylvania Municipal Retirement System (PMRS).

Signers of Checks (two required): For all accounts except compensatory pay via direct deposit accounts, four persons (Borough Council President Marvin Rudnitsky, Chairman of Finance Committee Bobbie J. Owens, Borough Secretary Lauren A. Martz or Borough Treasurer Sharon M. Badman) shall be authorized signers and the signatures of any two (2) of those individuals, including one bonded individual shall be required on checks for withdraw. Expenses of a recurring nature including insurance premiums, utility invoices, lease payments and revolving credit card accounts are hereby authorized for payment in order to avoid late fees or interest charges. These expenses shall be ratified at the next regular meeting of the Borough Council.

Key Holder of United States Post Office Box: Borough Manager/Secretary Lauren A. Martz and Assistant Borough Manager/Treasurer Sharon M. Badman are responsible for one Post Office issued box key. The key holders are authorized to collect mail from the box as well as their designees including Borough Office staff and Borough Council Members.

<u>Mileage Reimbursement</u>: Travel in personal vehicle authorized by the Borough Manager on approved borough business shall be reimbursed on a per mile basis at the current standard business mileage rate permitted by the Internal Revenue Service, as may be amended from time to time.

Ten Paid Holidays for Administrative Employees: December 31, 2021 (New Year's Day), February 21 (President's Day), April 15 (Good Friday), May 30 (Memorial Day), July 4 (Independence Day observance), September 5 (Labor Day), October 10 (Columbus Day), November 11 (Veterans Day), November 24 (Thanksgiving Day) and December 26 (Christmas Day).

Ten Paid Holidays for Non-Uniform Employees: December 31, 2021 (New Year's Day), April 15 (Good Friday), May 30 (Memorial Day), July 4 (Independence Day observance), September 5 (Labor Day), November 8 (General Election Day) or May 17 (Primary Election Day), November 11 (Veterans Day), November 24 (Thanksgiving Day), November 28 (First Day of Rifle Deer Season) and December 26 (Christmas Day).

RESOLVED AND ADOPTED this 3rd day of January 2022.

{Seal}

SELINSGROVE BOROUGH BOROUGH COUNCIL

Council President

ATTEST:

Lauren A. Martz

Secretary