BOROUGH OF TRAFFORD

RESOLUTION NO. 3 of 2024

RESOLUTION OF THE BOROUGH OF TRAFFORD, ALLEGHENY AND WESTMORELAND COUNTIES, RESETTING THE TERMS OF THE ZONING HEARING BOARD

WHEREAS, Section 10903 of the Pennsylvania Municipalities Code, 53 P.S. § 10903, requires that the terms of Zoning Board members be staggered so that there is one vacancy every year for a three member Zoning Hearing Board; and

WHEREAS, as set forth in Article IX, § 202-39, when Borough Council initially created the Trafford Borough Zoning Hearing Board, the terms of its members were staggered appropriately; and

WHEREAS, over time, as vacancies occurred, the staggering of terms was inadvertently abandoned; and;

WHEREAS, Trafford Borough Council desires to reset the terms of its Zoning Hearing Board to be consistent with the provisions of the Municipalities planning Code; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, and it is hereby resolved by the Borough Council of the Borough of Trafford, as follows:

SECTION 1: The terms of the Zoning Hearing Board members are hereby reset as follows:

John Daykon: Zoning Hearing Board member with a term ending December 31, 2026.

David Hykes: Zoning Hearing Board member with a term ending December 31, 2025.

Mark Kozbual: Zoning Hearing Board member with a term ending December 31, 2024.

Jerry Scheller: Zoning Hearing Board alternate with a term ending December 31, 2026.

RESOLVED and ENACTED by the Council of the Borough of Trafford this b day of February 2024, at a duly called and advertised meeting.

ATTEST:

hime Peticca, Borough Manager

THE BOROUGH OF TRAFFORD

Kristopher R. Cardiff, President