ORDINANCE TO AMEND CHAPTER 52, ARTICLE 1, DISTRICTS AND WARDS, OF THE CITY OF WATERTOWN GENERAL ORDINANCES

SPONSOR: MAYOR MCFARLAND

THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WATERTOWN DOES ORDAIN AS FOLLOWS:

§ 52-1. Aldermanic districts.

A. The Aldermanic Districts of the City of Watertown shall be as follows:

- (1) The First Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 1 & 2,
- (2) The Second Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 5, 6 and 7,
- (3) The Third Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 16 and 17,
- (4) The Fourth Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 14 and 15,
- (5) The Fifth Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 8, 9 and 10,
- (6) The Sixth Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 3, 4, and 23,
- (7) The Seventh Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 11, 12, and 13,
- (8) The Eighth Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 20, 21 and 22,
- (9) The Ninth Aldermanic District shall consist of Wards 18 and 19.

B. Wards as referred to in this article are wards as established by the Common Council of the City of Watertown with Resolution Exhibit No. 9288, October 19, 2021 and Exhibit No. 9645, September 3, 2024.

SECTION 2. All ordinances or parts of ordinances inconsistent with the provisions of this ordinance are hereby repealed.

SECTION 3. This ordinance shall take effect and be in force the day after its passage and publication.

Adopted September 3, 2024 Signed - Megan Dunneisen-City Clerk Approved September 3, 2024 Signed - Emily McFarland-Mayor Ord. #24-21