

## **ELECTED OFFICIALS:**

## Watertown Town Council

Administration Building 149 Main Street Watertown, MA 02472 Phone: 617-972-6470

Mark S. Sideris, Council President

Vincent J Piccirilli, Jr., Vice President

Caroline Bays, Councilor At Large

Anthony Donato, Councilor At Large

Susan G. Falkoff, Councilor At Large

Anthony Palomba Councilor At Large

Angeline B. Kounelis, District A Councilor

Lisa J. Feltner, District B Councilor

Kenneth M. Woodland, District D Councilor **ORDER #92** 

2019 - O - 92

## AN ORDER ALLOCATING THE PROPERTY TAX LEVY AMONG OR BETWEEN PROPERTY CLASSES FOR FISCAL YEAR 2020.

**BE IT ORDAINED:** That for Fiscal Year 2019 for the purposes of Section 1A of the General Laws, Chapter 58, the Watertown Board of Assessors, in allocating the tax levy shall:

- 1. Adopt a factor of 175% of the flat tax rate on the portion of the total tax levy imposed on the value of the Industrial, Commercial and Personal Property classes.
- 2. Adopt a 24% Residential Exemption.

Council Member

I hereby certify that at a regular meeting of the nine member Town Council for which a quorum was present, the above Order was adopted by a vote of <u>9</u> for <u>0</u> against and present on November 26, 2019.

Marilyn W. Pronovost, Council Clerk

Mark S. Sideris, Council President