

Watertown Town Council

Administration Building 149 Main Street Watertown, MA 02472 Phone: 617-972-6470

ELECTED OFFICIALS:

Mark S. Sideris, Council President **ORDER #93**

2019 - O - 93

Vincent J Piccirilli, Jr., Vice President

Michael F. Dattoli, Councilor At Large

Aaron P. Dushku, Councilor At Large

Susan G. Falkoff, Councilor At Large

Anthony Palomba Councilor At Large

Angeline B. Kounelis, District A Councilor

Lisa J. Feltner, District B Councilor

Kenneth M. Woodland, District D Councilor AN ORDER ACCEPTING THE PROVISIONS OF CHAPTER 73, OF THE ACTS OF 1986, AS AMENDED BY CHAPTER 126 OF THE ACTS OF 1988, AND SETTING THE ADDITIONAL TAX EXEMPTIONS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2020

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ORDERED: By the Town Council of the City known as the Town of Watertown that the Town of Watertown hereby accepts the provisions of Chapter 73, of the Acts of 1986, as amended by Chapter 126 of the Acts of 1988 for Fiscal Year 2020 for all those property owners in Watertown who are otherwise eligible for exemptions under Massachusetts General Law Chapter 59, Section 5, Clauses 17D, 22, 22A, 22B, 22C, 22D, 22E, 37A, and 41C, shall also be eligible for an additional one hundred percent (100%) of the exemption amounts under the clauses of Section 5 enumerated above for which such owner would otherwise be eligible.

AND

ACCEPTING THE PROVISIONS OF CHAPTER 184, SECTION 51 OF THE ACTS OF 2002 (AMENDING G.L. CH. 59 SEC. 5 CLAUSE 41C)

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ORDERED: By the Town Council of the City known as the Town of Watertown that the Town of Watertown hereby accepts the provisions of Chapter 184, Section 51 of the Acts of 2002 for all those property owners in Watertown who are otherwise eligible for exemption under Massachusetts General Law Chapter 59, Section 5, Clause 41C, and increasing the income and asset requirements by the maximum allowed under Chapter 184, Section 51 of the Acts of 2002.

Council Member

I hereby certify that at a regular meeting of the nine member Town Council for which a quorum was present, the above Order was adopted by a vote of $\underline{\mathcal{G}}$ for $\underline{\mathcal{G}}$ against and $\underline{\mathcal{G}}$ present on November 26, 2019.

Marilyn W. Pronovost, Council Clerk

Mark S. Sideris, Council President