

ELECTED OFFICIALS:

Watertown City Council

Administration Building 149 Main Street Watertown, MA 02472 Phone: 617-972-6470

Mark S. Sideris, Council President

ORDER #87

2021-O-87

Vincent J. Piccirilli, Jr., Vice President & District C Councilor

Caroline Bays Councilor At Large

Anthony J. Donato, Councilor At Large

John G. Gannon Councilor At Large

Anthony Palomba, Councilor At Large

Angeline B. Kounelis, District A Councilor

Lisa J. Feltner, District B Councilor

Emily Izzo, District D Councilor

AN ORDER ALLOCATING THE PROPERTY TAX LEVY AMONG OR BETWEEN PROPERTY CLASSES FOR FISCAL YEAR 2022

BE IT ORDAINED: That for Fiscal Year 2022 for the purposes of Section 1A of the General Laws, Chapter 58, the Watertown Board of Assessors, in allocating the tax levy shall

- 1. Adopt a factor of 159.1528% of the flat tax rate on the portion of the total tax levy imposed on the value of the Industrial, Commercial and Personal Property classes.
- 2. Adopt a 30% Residential Exemption.

I hereby certify that at a regular meeting of the nine member City Council for which a quorum was present, the above Order was adopted by a vote of 9 for, 0

Marilyn W. Pronovost, Council Clerk

against, and 0 present on November 23, 2021.

Mark S. Sideris, Council President