

ELECTED OFFICIALS:

Watertown Town Council

Administration Building 149 Main Street Watertown, MA 02472 Phone: 617-972-6470

Mark S. Sideris, Council President

Vincent J. Piccirilli, Jr., Vice President

Michael F. Dattoli, Councilor At Large

Aaron P. Dushku, Councilor At Large

Susan G. Falkoff, Councilor At Large

Anthony Palomba, Councilor At Large

Angeline B. Kounelis, District A Councilor

Lisa J. Feltner, District B Councilor

Kenneth M. Woodland, District D Councilor **RESOLUTION #56**

2020 - R - 56

A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING FY 2019 EXPENDITURE LIMITS FOR REVOLVING FUNDS

WHEREAS: Revolving funds are established pursuant to the provisions of G.L. c.44, §53E ½ for the purpose of managing fees and revenues received by the Town for specific programs, allowing such fees and revenues to be expended for those programs without the need for further appropriation; and

WHEREAS: Traditionally, Town revolving funds have been subject to annual reauthorization; and

WHEREAS: The Municipal Modernization Act, Chapter 218 of the Acts of 2016, includes revisions to the provisions of G.L. c.44, §53E ½, requiring that revolving funds be established by ordinance and eliminating the per board and total limitations on the size of these funds; and

WHEREAS: The Honorable Town Council previously adopted Ordinance 2017-47 which established eight revolving funds of the Town

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Town Council of the City Known as the Town of Watertown that the revised fiscal year 2018 spending limits for such revolving funds are hereby established: ablished at \$275,000;

Authorized Revolving Funds	Fiscal Year Expenditure Limit
Commander's Mansion	\$275,000
Organized Crime Drug Enforcement Task Force	\$1,725,000
Senior Center	\$35,000
Library Copier	\$25,000
Faire on the Square	\$30,000
Famers' Market	\$46,000
Animal Control	\$15,000
Affordable Housing Development	\$265,000

I hereby certify that at a special meeting of the Town Council for which a quorum was present, the above Order was adopted by a vote of _9 _ for, _0 _ against and _0_ present on June 29, 2020.

Marilyn W. Pronovost, Council Clerk

Mark S. Sideris, Council President

8:/MWP