Township of East Amwell, NJ
Hunterdon County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Township Committee of the Township of East Amwell as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Alcoholic beverages in parks — See Ch. 106, § 106-5E.
[Adopted 8-13-1981 by Ord. No. 81-09]

§ 50-1 Number of licenses.

A. 
Plenary retail consumption license. Not more than one plenary retail consumption license to sell alcoholic beverages shall be issued and outstanding in the Township of East Amwell, County of Hunterdon, State of New Jersey at any one time.
B. 
Club license. Not more than two club licenses to sell alcoholic beverages shall be issued and outstanding in the Township of East Amwell, County of Hunterdon, State of New Jersey at any one time.
[Amended 4-25-2002 by Ord. No. 02-09]

§ 50-2 Annual fee.

[Last amended 4-9-2009 by Ord. No. 09-02]
A. 
Plenary retail consumption license fee. The annual fee for a plenary retail consumption license to sell alcoholic beverages within the Township of East Amwell, County of Hunterdon, State of New Jersey, shall be $2,400.
B. 
Club license fee. The annual fee for a club license to sell alcoholic beverages within the Township of East Amwell, County of Hunterdon, State of New Jersey, shall be $72.

§ 50-3 Hours of operation.

A. 
Consumption on premises - plenary retail consumption license and club license:
(1) 
The licensee shall be permitted to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises during each weekday, including Monday through Saturday, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. of the following day.
(2) 
The licensee shall be permitted to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises on Sundays only between the hours of 1:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m.
B. 
Consumption off premises - plenary retail consumption license:
(1) 
Packaged goods:
(a) 
The licensee shall be permitted to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption off the premises, in its original or open container during each weekday, including Monday through Saturday, between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m.
(b) 
The licensee shall be permitted to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption off the premises, in its original or open container on Sundays only between the hours of 1:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m.
(2) 
Wine and malt alcoholic beverages:
(a) 
The licensee shall be permitted to sell wine and malt alcoholic beverages in original bottles or can containers for consumption off the premises on the same days and during the same hours as the sale of alcoholic beverages for consumption on the premises is permitted and authorized in § 50-3A hereof.
C. 
Consumption off the premises prohibited - club license: Club licensee shall not be permitted to sell alcoholic beverages for consumption off the premises.

§ 50-4 Violations and penalties.

Violations of this article, upon conviction, are punishable by one or more of the following: a fine not to exceed $1,000, a term of imprisonment of not to exceed 90 days, or a period of community service not to exceed 90 days.