Town of New Windsor, MD
Carroll County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Mayor and Council of the Town of New Windsor as Chapter 2.08 of the 1998 Code. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Subdivision of land — See Ch. 175.
Zoning — See Ch. 215.
A seven-member Planning Commission is created with powers and duties as set out in Sections 3.01 through 3.09 of Article 66B, Zoning and Planning, of the Annotated Code of Maryland.
[Amended by Ord. No. 97-103]
One member thereof shall be a Councilmember to serve in an ex officio capacity concurrent with his or her official term. This Councilmember shall be appointed by the Mayor and Council of the Town of New Windsor. The remaining six members shall be appointed by the Mayor and Council for terms of five years each or until his or her successor takes office. All members shall be eligible for reappointment.
[Amended by Ord. No. 97-103]
The members of the Planning Commission shall receive compensation as determined by the Mayor and Council, and may be removed by the Mayor and a majority of the Council for inefficiency, neglect of duty or malfeasance in office.