Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us Monday through Wednesday between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
Town of Monroe, CT
Fairfield County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Council of the Town of Monroe as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Charter provisions on elections — See Charter Ch. VII.
[Adopted 1-21-1992 (Ch. 1, Art. III of the 1976 Code)]
Pursuant to § 9-169 of the Connecticut General Statutes and Chapter VII, Section 3 of the Monroe Town Charter, there are hereby established four voting districts within the Town of Monroe. The voting districts and the boundaries of each district are shown and designated on a map dated August 21, 2002, which map is on file in the office of the Monroe Town Clerk and to which map reference is hereby made for a more particular description of each voting district.
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. II).