Borough of Hawthorne, NJ
Passaic County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
The Borough government shall consist of the Mayor and Council and such appointive officers and employees as are provided by this chapter or otherwise authorized pursuant to law. It shall be organized within departments, offices, boards and agencies as hereinafter established or provided in this chapter or other chapters of the Administrative Code.
The Mayor shall be the chief executive officer of the Borough. The following administrative departments are hereby established:
Department of Administration.
Department of Finance.
Legal Department.
Department of Public Safety.
Department of Public Works, Parks and Recreation.