Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
City of Monroe, WI
Green County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[4-8-2015; 2016 Code; 2-22-2017]
The license committee shall be composed of four alderpersons, all of whom shall be designated voting members. The word "committee" when used in this chapter means the license committee. Members shall be appointed by the mayor annually and shall serve for a term from their appointment through the Monday preceding the third Tuesday in April of the succeeding year. The mayor shall designate one of the members as chairperson.
[4-8-2015; 2016 Code; 2-22-2017]
Meetings of the committee shall be on call of the chairperson.
Two members of the committee shall constitute a quorum for doing business. The secretary shall keep a record of all the proceedings, subject to the inspection of any elector of the city.
[4-8-2015; 2016 Code; 2-22-2017]
The committee shall have the following duties:
To review all applications for licenses or permits required to be approved by the council, except for licenses or permits relating to operations on the Monroe municipal airport, and to make recommendations to the council regarding the issuance of such licenses and permits.
To make recommendations to the council regarding general policies and procedures related to issuance of licenses and permits.