Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
City of Monroe, WI
Green County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[4-8-2015; 2016 Code; 2-22-2017]
The Salary and Personnel Committee shall be composed of four alderpersons, all of whom shall be designated voting members. The word "committee" when used in this chapter shall be construed to mean the Salary and Personnel Committee. Three members shall be appointed by the Mayor annually and one member shall be the chairperson of the finance and taxation committee and shall serve for a term from their appointment through the Monday preceding the third Tuesday in April of the succeeding year. The Mayor shall designate one of the members as chairperson.
[4-8-2015; 2016 Code; 2-22-2017]
Meetings of the committee shall be held on call of the chairperson.
Two members of the committee shall constitute a quorum for doing business. The secretary shall keep a record of all the proceedings, subject to the inspection of any elector of the city.
[4-8-2015; 2016 Code; 2-22-2017]
The committee shall have the following duties:
To annually establish and recommend to the council the salaries and wages for all employees of the city except employees under union contract.
To establish work rules and personnel policies that govern those under their jurisdiction.
To act as the bargaining unit on behalf of the city when negotiating all union contracts.
To oversee and make recommendations to the council regarding insurance programs that are related to employee benefits and safety.
The chairperson shall annually facilitate and coordinate each alderperson's performance review of the city administrator and to comprise one performance evaluation report to be sent to council for final approval.