Village of Sidney, IL
Champaign County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
[HISTORY: Adopted by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Sidney as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Subdivision of land — See Ch. 210.
[Adopted 3-3-1986 by Ord. No. 105]
There is hereby created a Planning Commission for the Village of Sidney, Illinois. The Planning Commission shall consist of a Chairman and six members to be appointed by the Village President subject to confirmation by the corporate authorities, each to serve without compensation for a term of three years or until his successor is duly appointed and confirmed.
The Planning Commission for the Village of Sidney shall have the powers conferred by the Illinois Municipal Code and such other powers germane thereto as may be conferred by the corporate authorities of the Village of Sidney from time to time.[1]
Editor's Note: See 65 ILCS 5/11-12-4 et seq.