Borough of South Waverly, PA
Bradford County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Borough Council of the Borough of South Waverly 9-6-1988 by Ord. No. 9-6-88 (Ch. 19 of the 1992 Code); amended in its entirety at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I). Amendments noted where applicable.]
The South Waverly Borough Council of the Municipality of South Waverly, the Borough of South Waverly, of Bradford County Pennsylvania, hereby signifies its intention and desire to organize a Planning Commission under the provisions of the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code, Act 170 of December 21, 1988 (53 P.S. § 10101 et seq.), as amended.
The Planning Commission shall consist of nine members, all of whom shall be citizens of the Borough of South Waverly, of Bradford County. The term of office of the members shall be four years or until a successor is appointed, except that the terms of the members first appointed shall be so fixed that no more than two shall be reappointed or replaced during any future calendar year. The Chairman of the Planning Commission shall promptly notify the governing body concerning vacancies on the Commission, and the governing body shall appoint a member to fill the unexpired term. Members whose terms have expired shall hold office until their successors have been appointed.
The Planning Commission shall have the power and shall be required to perform the duties as set forth in 53 P.S. § 10209.1.