City of Beacon, NY
Dutchess County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Council of the City of Beacon 2-1-1994 by L.L. No. 1-1994. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Zoning — See Ch. 223.
The City of Newburgh is hereby authorized to prepare and submit an application for designation of the area described in § 26-2 hereof as an Economic Development Zone.
The boundaries of said area are located in the City of Beacon in the County of Dutchess and the City of Newburgh in the County of Orange and are more particularly described as follows: See Exhibit "A" attached hereto.[1]
Editor's Note: Exhibit A is on file in the City offices.
The Director of the City of Newburgh Local Development Corporation shall serve as the local certifier for the Economic Development Zone.
The Local Economic Development Zone Administrative Board shall be comprised of 11 members.
Eight Board members shall be residents of the City of Newburgh and shall be selected and/or confirmed by the Newburgh City Council and shall include:
A resident of the Zone.
A representative of the Chamber of Commerce, Inc.
A member of the Board of Directors of the City of Newburgh Local Development Corporation.
A representative of the Newburgh Enlarged School District or Orange County BOCES or an institution of higher education located within the City of Newburgh.
The owner of a business located within the Zone.
A representative of a local financial institution.
A representative of a community-based organization located within the Zone.
The remaining three Board members shall be selected by the Mayor of the City of Beacon and confirmed by the Beacon City Council.
The Administrator and Board shall exercise all such powers and duties as provided in Chapter 686 of the Laws of 1986,[1] as amended, or in this chapter.
Editor's Note: See General Municipal Law § 955 et seq.