Doña Ana County, NM
 
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Adopted 8-3-1983 by Ord. No. 34-83]
A. 
Pursuant to NMSA § 7-38-38, as amended by Chapter 216 of the Laws of New Mexico 1983 (House Bill 37), the Board of County Commissioners may, by ordinance, provide that property taxes under $10 are due and payable in a single payment on November 10 of the year in which the tax bill was prepared and mailed and no demand for payment of property taxes is necessary.
[Amended 9-27-2011 by Ord. No. 235-2011]
B. 
Such ordinance will decrease the cost in billing and accounting for those property taxes under $10.
C. 
Pursuant to NMSA § 7-38-38, as amended by Chapter 216 of the Laws of New Mexico 1983 (House Bill 73), and NMSA §§  4-37-1 through 4-37-9, the Board of County Commissioners of Doña Ana County, New Mexico desires to enact the Doña Ana County Property Tax Payment Ordinance to provide for the safety, preserve the health, promote the prosperity and improve the morals, order, comfort and convenience of Doña Ana County and its inhabitants.
This article may be cited as the "Doña Ana County Property Tax Payment Ordinance."
[Amended 9-27-2011 by Ord. No. 235-2011]
Property taxes under $10 are due and payable in a single payment on November 10 of the year in which the tax bill was prepared and mailed. No demand for payment of property taxes is necessary.
The effective date of this article shall be September 3, 1983.