City of Augusta, ME
Kennebec County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Adopted as Ch. 6, Art. V, of the 1990 Code; amended in its entirety 5-21-2015 by Ord. No. 15-080]
The Airport Advisory Committee shall be established as a standing committee of nine members with three-year staggered terms, including:
One City Councilor.
Two members representing the airport business community.
Two members representing the airport tenant community.
One member representing the local travel/hospitality industry.
Three members representing the general public.
The Airport Advisory Committee shall also have two ex-officio members:
The Airport Manager; and
One member representing the Maine Department of Transportation.
The purpose of the Committee shall be to provide input to the City and state in matters related to the future development of the Augusta State Airport; and to foster and promote awareness of the airport, its facilities and the services of its tenants within the local area business community, state and local government, and the general public.
The Chair shall be the sitting City Council member. The Airport Manager will review all individuals interested in serving on the Airport Committee with the Committee and make recommendations to the Mayor and City Manager. All appointments to the Committee shall be made by the Mayor, with advice and consent of the City Council.
The Committee will meet quarterly or at the call of the Chair. All meetings of the Airport Advisory Committee shall be open to the public, and the Committee will keep a record of its proceedings. The Airport Secretary will attend meetings to record and distribute Committee minutes.
The Airport Manager will make an annual report to the City Council highlighting airport activities.