Borough of Montgomery, PA
Lycoming County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Borough Council of Montgomery Borough 12-12-1995 by Ord. No. 1995-11 (Ch. I, Part 4A, of the 1996 Code of Ordinances). Amendments noted where applicable.]
Subdivision and land development — See Ch. 410.
Zoning — See Ch. 475.
A Borough Planning Commission, composed of five members, appointed in the manner provided by law, is created and established in and for the Borough of Montgomery. The Planning Commission shall perform all of the duties and may exercise any and all of the powers vested by law in planning agencies in boroughs. Provided: persons constituting the Planning Commission now functioning in the Borough shall constitute the Planning Commission created by this chapter, and nothing in this chapter shall affect the tenure of the present Borough Planning Commission. All vacancies occurring in the Planning Commission in the future, regardless of the cause, shall be filled in accordance with the provisions of the law governing planning agencies in boroughs at the time of the occurrence of the vacancy.