Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
Borough of Little Silver, NJ
Monmouth County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
A code regulating retail food handling establishments, providing for the inspection of such establishments and fixing penalties for violations is hereby established pursuant to R.S. 26:3-69.1 to 69.6. A copy of the code is annexed to and made a part of this chapter without the inclusion of the text.
The code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as the Retail Food Handling Establishment Code of New Jersey (1952).
Three copies of the Retail Food Handling Establishment Code of New Jersey (1952) have been placed on file in the office of the secretary of the board of health for the use and examination of the public.
No person shall operate a retail food handling establishment unless a permit or approval of an existing permit to operate same has been issued by the board of health. Such permit or approval of existing permit shall be posted in a conspicuous place in the establishment.
[BH Ord. #232-84, S 1]
There shall be charged a fee for a permit or approval of an existing permit to be determined according to the following schedule:
Square Feet
Fee
Up to 1,000
$25.00
1,001 to 2,000
$50.00
2,001 to 3,000
$75.00
3,001 to 5,000
$100.00
5,001 to 10,000
$150.00
10,001 to 20,000
$200.00
20,001 and over
$300.00
Permits issued or approved under the provisions of this chapter shall expire annually on December 31 and application for renewal thereof shall be submitted together with the required fee prior to December 10.
[BH Ord. #232-84, S 2]
A person conducting an itinerant retail food handling establishment shall secure a permit or if such person is the holder of a permit issued by the board of health of another jurisdiction, the permit may be approved by this board of health and there shall be a fee of twenty-five ($25.00) dollars charged for such approval. Such permit or approval of existing permit shall be posted in a conspicuous place on the vehicle.
A permit or approval of permit may be suspended or revoked for a violation by the holder of any provision of this chapter after an opportunity for a hearing by the board of health or its authorized representative.
A permit or approval of a permit issued by another board of health is not transferable.