City of Crystal Lake, IL
McHenry County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the City Council of the City of Crystal Lake 1-19-1993 as amended 5-18-1999 by Ord. No. 5158 (Art. V, Ch. III, Section N, of the 1993 Code). Subsequent amendments noted where applicable.]
Bicycles — See Ch. 175.
[Amended 2-20-2007 by Ord. No. 6161]
No person shall roller skate, in-line skate, roller blade or skateboard within those areas of the City that are zoned B-1, B-2, B-3 or B-4 and O Office District, O-R Office Research District or upon any City-owned or -leased parking lots, the site of the Crystal Lake Municipal Complex or the site of the Crystal Lake Public Library or upon any of the following streets: Route 14, Route 176, Route 31, McHenry Avenue, Ackman Road, Randall Road, Sands Road, Terra Cotta Road, Swanson Road, Virginia Road, Teckler Boulevard, Walkup Avenue, Oak Street north of Route 176, Dole Avenue, Crystal Lake Avenue, Miller Road, Huntley Road, Rakow Road, North Avenue, Main Street, Three Oaks Road, Pingree Road, Hillside Road.
All persons roller skating, roller blading or in-line skating upon the public streets of the City not prohibited by this chapter shall do so in a safe and prudent manner, shall do so in a manner so as not to interfere with the normal flow of vehicle or pedestrian traffic and not to endanger any person or animal.
All roller skating, roller blading or in-line skating shall be prohibited on all City streets between sunset and sunrise.
Roller skating, roller blading, in-line skating and skateboarding shall be prohibited on any public or private property where signs are posted prohibiting such activity.
Law enforcement officers engaged in the performance of their duties shall be exempt from the provisions of this chapter.
This chapter shall not apply to those persons participating in parades or other special events for which a permit has been issued by the City.