Town of Ocean View, DE
Sussex County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Council of the Town of Ocean View 2-17-2000 by Ord. No. 110; amended in its entirety 10-11-2011 by Ord. No. 285. Subsequent amendments noted where applicable.]
Voting — See Ch. 54.
There shall be four representative districts in the Town of Ocean View, as depicted in the map of the 2011 Election Districts for the Town of Ocean View, attached hereto and made a part hereof,[1] prepared by Kercher Engineering, Inc., dated July 29, 2011.
Editor's Note: Said map is on file in the Town offices.
The official 2011 Election District Map shall be identified by the signature of the Mayor, attested by the Town Clerk and bear the Seal of the Town under the following words:
"This is to certify that this is the Official 2011 Election Districts Map referred to in Section 1, Chapter 13 of the Ocean View Code and referred to in Section 1, of Ordinance No. _________ of the Town of Ocean View, adopted on the ______ day of _______, 2011."