Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
City of St. Francis, WI
Milwaukee County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Common Council of the City of St. Francis as § 1.70 of the 1981 Code. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Common Council — See Ch. 32.
Officers and employees — See Ch. 105.
[Amended 7-1-2008 by Ord. No. 1259]
There shall be five election inspectors at each polling location provided in the City of St. Francis as permitted by Wisconsin Statutes. Further, the City Clerk may provide for alternate inspectors or the selection of sets of inspectors to work at different times of the day, in the discretion of the City Clerk.
[Added 9-6-2011 by Ord. No. 1306]
The City of St. Francis Aldermanic Districts and Ward Descriptions are as follows:
District 1. Wards 1, 2, 3 and 4 include all of the area in the City west of Kinnickinnic Avenue, north of Howard Avenue and west of the Lake Parkway.
District 2. Wards 5, 6, 7 and 8 include all of the area in the City south of Howard Avenue, west of Kingan Avenue, north of Tesch Avenue, west of Lipton Avenue, north of Denton Avenue, west to the Lake Parkway.
District 3. Wards 9, 10, 11 and 12 include all of the area in the City east of Kinnickinnic Avenue, north of Howard Avenue east, of Kingan Avenue, south of Tesch Avenue, east of Lipton Avenue, south of Denton Avenue, east of Barland Avenue.
[Added 12-16-2014 by Ord. No. 1376]
Pursuant to § 5.25, Wis. Stats., all elections conducted under Ch. 5 through 12 of the Wisconsin Statutes shall be at the following polling locations in the City of St. Francis:
Aldermanic Districts 1 and 3: St. Francis Community Center, 3476 E. Howard Avenue.
Aldermanic District 2: St. Francis Civic Center, 3400 E. Howard Avenue.