Township of Franklin, NJ
Hunterdon County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Township of Franklin 7-5-1957 (Ch. 99 of the 1988 Code). Amendments noted where applicable.]
Brush, grass and weeds — See Ch. 131.
Littering — See Ch. 231.

§ 411-1 Adoption of standards by reference.

A code defining and prohibiting certain matters, things, conditions or acts, and each of them, as a nuisance; prohibiting certain noises or sounds; requiring the proper heating of apartments; prohibiting lease or rental of certain buildings; prohibiting spitting in or upon public buildings, conveyances or sidewalks; authorizing the inspection of premises by an enforcing official; providing for the removal or abatement of certain nuisances and recovery of expenses incurred by the Board of Health in removing or abating such nuisances; and prescribing penalties for violations, is hereby established pursuant to Chapter 188, Laws of 1950 (N.J.S.A. 26:3-69.1 et seq.). A copy of said code is annexed hereto and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text thereof herein.

§ 411-2 Title.

[Amended 10-31-2006 by Ord. No. 2006-12A]
The code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as the "Public Health Nuisance Code of New Jersey (1953)."

§ 411-3 Copies on file.

[Amended 10-31-2006 by Ord. No. 2006-12A]
Three copies of the said Public Health Nuisance Code of New Jersey (1953) have been placed on file in the office of the Secretary of this local Board of Health upon the introduction of this chapter and will remain on file there for use and examination by the public.

§ 411-4 Violations and penalties.

[Amended 10-31-2006 by Ord. No. 2006-12A]
Any person who violates or neglects to comply with any provision of this chapter or code established herein or notice issued pursuant thereto shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than $2 nor more than $500 for each violation.