Township of Washington, NJ
Warren County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Township of Washington 5-9-1962. Amendments noted where applicable.]
[Added 12-13-1978]
The provisions of Chapter 12, Construction, Operation and Maintenance of Retail Food Establishments, of the New Jersey State Sanitary Code are hereby recognized as being of full force and effect in the Township of Washington.
[1]
Editor's Note: This section replaced original Sections 1, 2 and 3, which pertained to the adoption by reference, of the "Retail Food Handling Establishment Code of New Jersey (1952)."
A. 
No person shall operate a retail food-handling establishment unless a certificate or approval of an existing certificate, permit or license to operate same shall have been issued by this Board of Health. Such certificate or approval of an existing certificate, permit or license shall be posted in a conspicuous place in such establishment.
B. 
There shall be a charge of $10 for such certificate or approval of an existing certificate, permit or license.
[Amended 7-9-1973]
C. 
Certificates issued or approved under the provisions of this chapter shall expire annually on June 30 of each year, and application for renewal thereof shall be submitted, together with the required fee, prior to July 1 of each year.
D. 
A person conducting an itinerant retail food-handling establishment shall secure a certificate or, if such person is the holder of a certificate, permit or license issued by the Board of Health of another jurisdiction, said certificate, permit or license may be approved by this Board of Health, and there shall be a fee of $10 charged for such approval.
[Amended 7-9-1973]
E. 
A certificate or approval of a certificate, permit or license may be suspended or revoked for a violation, by the holder, of any provision of this chapter or of the code referred to herein after an opportunity for a hearing by the Board of Health or its authorized representative.
F. 
A certificate or approval of a certificate, permit or license issued by another Board of Health is not transferable.
[Amended 12-13-1978]
Any person who violates any provision of or order promulgated under this chapter or of the code referred to herein shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than $2 nor more than $500 for each violation. Each day a particular violation continues shall constitute a separate offense.