[HISTORY: Adopted by the Township Council of the Township of Lower as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Article I North Cape May Shopping Center
[Adopted by Ord. No. 87-13 (Sec. 7A-7 of the 1975 Code)]
The provisions of Subtitle 1, Title 39 of the Revised Statutes of New Jersey shall be and they are hereby made applicable to the semipublic and private roads, driveways and parking areas within and leading to and from the North Cape May Shopping Center, located at Bayshore Road and Lincoln Boulevard, Lower Township, New Jersey.
Vehicles shall not be parked at any time in any area of the parking lot other than in accordance with and within the lanes designated on the parking surface.
The handicapped parking spaces delineated on the attached site plan are hereby created in compliance with, and subject to, the provisions of Section 7A-8, Parking for Handicapped Persons on Private Property that is Open to the Public. No person other than a handicapped person, driver, or occupant, as defined in N.J.S.A. 39:4-204, shall cause a motor vehicle to be parked in these designated parking spaces, or in any other manner obstruct these parking spaces, unless such motor vehicle has a special license plate or placard in accordance with N.J.S.A. 39:4-205 or a temporary placard issued by the Chief of Police pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:4-206.
Vehicles shall not be parked at any time adjacent to the front of the stores and south side of the lot west of the entrance driveway, on the west side of the lot to the rear of the Acme store.
No vehicles shall exceed the speed limit of 15 mph within the entire complex parking areas.
The proper officials of the Township are hereby authorized and directed to have "No Parking Anytime" signs erected at the appropriate locations designated on the attached site plan.
Any persons, firms, partnerships or corporations convicted of violating any of the provisions of this article shall be liable to a penalty of not more than $50 fine in the discretion of the court. For all violations written or issued through Title 39 of the Revised Statutes of New Jersey, the penalty will be mandated by the laws of the State of New Jersey.