Township of Bear Creek, PA
Luzerne County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Supervisors of Bear Creek Township as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Abandoned and junked vehicles — See Ch. 117.
Disabled vehicles — See Ch. 119.
[Adopted 8-1-1995 by Ord. No. 1-95]
No person shall park a vehicle at any time upon any of the streets or parts thereof in the Township of Bear Creek.
[Adopted 3-1-2010 by Ord. No. 1-2010]
Bear Creek Township shall erect "No Parking" signs along State Route 115, in the southbound direction, immediately adjacent to the existing Bear Creek Community Charter School from 1900 Bear Creek Boulevard through to the overpass of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The number of signs needed in that area to effectively mark and enforce the restriction shall be determined by resolution of the Board of Supervisors after review and consultation with the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, the Pennsylvania State Police, and the Charter School. This article hereby authorizes the placement of as many signs as are deemed necessary.
The Bear Creek Community Charter School has agreed to reimburse the Township for the cost(s) incurred by the Township as a contribution to the Bear Creek Community, and as a means of contributing to the additional safety requirements the Township has already recognized as necessary along Route 115, generally.
No owner or operator of any vehicle shall cause, allow or permit such vehicle to be parked, including standing or idling, in the area from 1900 Bear Creek Boulevard through to the overpass of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, as marked with the aforementioned signage, at any time.
Penalties. Failure to adhere to this requirement shall result in a fine of $10 if paid within 75 hours; $20 if paid after 72 hours, but within five days; $30 if paid after five days and within 10 days; $50 if paid after 10 days but within 30 days; and $100 if paid after 30 days.