Town of LeRoy, NY
Genesee County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Board of the Town of LeRoy 6-29-1994. Amendments noted where applicable.]
A joint fire district known as the "LeRoy Fire District" is hereby established.
The boundaries of said LeRoy Fire District shall be the boundaries of the Town of LeRoy.
The Board of Fire Commissioners of the LeRoy Fire District shall consist of five Commissioners elected as provided in Article 11 of the Town Law and appointed by the Town Board until the first election, as provided in §§ 174, Subdivision 1, and 189-e of the Town Law.
The restriction contained in § 189-f of the Town Law requiring the Board of Fire Commissioners to obtain the approval of the Town Board and the Board of Trustees to acquire real property shall not apply to the Board of Commissioners of the LeRoy Fire District.
This chapter is adopted subject to a permissive referendum as provided in § 189-a, Subdivision 2(c), and Article 7 of the Town Law and shall not become effective until after the expiration of 30 days of its adoption or approval by an affirmative vote of the qualified electors voting on the proposition.[1]
Editor's Note: No valid petition was filed.