[1982 Code, Ch. VIII, § 25(1)]
For the purpose of this chapter, the following definitions shall apply unless the context clearly indicates or requires a different meaning.
- Any person, firm, partnership, association, corporation, company or organization of any kind.
- Any real property within the town which is not a street or highway.
- STREET or HIGHWAY
- The entire width between the boundary lines of every way publicly maintained when any part thereof is open to the use of the public for purposes of vehicular travel.
- A machine propelled by power other than human power designed to travel along the ground by use of wheels, treads, runners, or slides and transport persons or property or pull machinery and shall include, without limitation automobile, truck, trailer, motor cycle, tractor, buggy and wagon.
[1982 Code, Ch. VIII, § 25(2)]
Except as to vehicles for which other provisions are made under the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, no person shall abandon any vehicle within the town and no person shall leave any vehicle at any place within the town for such time and under such circumstances as to cause the vehicle reasonably to appear to have been abandoned.
[1982 Code, Ch. VIII, § 25(3)]
Except as to vehicles for which other provisions are made under the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, no person shall leave any partially dismantled, non-operating, wrecked or junked vehicle on any street or highway within the town.
[1982 Code, Ch. VIII, § 25(4)]
No person in charge or control of any property within the town whether as owner, tenant, occupant, lessee or otherwise, shall allow any partially dismantled, inoperative, wrecked, junked or discarded vehicle to remain on such property longer than 10 days.
No person shall leave any such vehicle on any property within the town for a longer time than 10 days, except to:
A vehicle in an enclosed building;
A vehicle on the premises of a business enterprise operated in a lawful place and manner, when necessary to the operation of such business enterprise; or
A vehicle in an appropriate storage place or depository maintained in a lawful place and manner by the town.
This section shall not apply to Class 3 licensees under Mass. Gen. Laws Ch. 140, § 58.
[1982 Code, Ch. VIII, § 25(5)]
Any person violating any of the provisions of this chapter shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be fined in an amount not exceeding $100. Each day such violation is committed or permitted to continue shall constitute a separate offense and shall be punishable as such hereunder.